RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Amateur Radio > Amateur Radio General Discussion

Amateur Radio General Discussion General discussion forum for amateur radio topics not covered by the above forums.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-03-2013, 11:44 PM
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

Default Anyone out there on repeaters?

I studied and got my license.ni was so anxiousness to start talking to people. I am in Daytona Beach and have been working all the repeaters from all around.yet, I have only one contact? Is this normal, or where ae people at?

I appreciate any guidance you can give a newbie

KK4NPQ

73s
Daytona Beach, Florida
Sponsored links
Old 01-03-2013, 11:53 PM
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wheels47130 View Post
I studied and got my license.ni was so anxiousness to start talking to people. I am in Daytona Beach and have been working all the repeaters from all around.yet, I have only one contact? Is this normal, or where ae people at?

KK4NPQ

73s
It all depends on the time and day plus who is all listening or what they might be doing. Welcome to the ham radio. Try these frequencies:

145.41 -

DAYTONA BEACH Florida
Add
146.655 -600 KI4RF 103.5 Daytona Beach Florida linked to 146.655mhz, 444.175mhz, 53.05mhz access ... Add
146.985 -
107.2 Daytona Beach Florida
Add
147.15 +

DAYTONA BEACH Florida
Add
147.240 + w2du 123.0 Daytona Beach Florida ARES/RACES - Skywarn Add
147.375 + n4zkf 103.5 Daytona Beach Florida Click for Website Add
147.975 + n4zkf 103.5 Daytona Beach Florida UPS-Emergency Generator Add
162.4 KIH26
Daytona Beach FLORIDA NOAA Weather - Supplied by NOAA,... Add
29.66 - ki4rf 100,0hz daytona beach Florida linked to 146.655mhz, 444.175mhz, 53.05mhz access ... Add
444.175 + KI4RF 156.7 Daytona Beach Florida linked to 146.655mhz, 444.175mhz, 53.05mhz access ... Add

Old 01-04-2013, 12:14 AM