RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Arizona Radio Discussion Forum


Arizona Radio Discussion Forum - Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Arizona.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-13-2018, 1:04 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 167
Default DMR CON+ Network 268

Came across this one on 452.425 on SDR#. Still working on finding out more but wanted to see if anyone seen it before or knew what it was? It has some Enc on one TG, other times its not.
__________________
Kenwood TM-V71A
/\/\ XPR-550
Uniden BCD-996P2
Uniden BCD-536HP
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-13-2018, 5:21 PM
kma371's Avatar
Global DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Central Valley, CA
Posts: 5,974
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caphab1 View Post
Came across this one on 452.425 on SDR#. Still working on finding out more but wanted to see if anyone seen it before or knew what it was? It has some Enc on one TG, other times its not.
Was it in Arizona? We have existing 268 system in California.

https://www.radioreference.com/apps/...ysid&sysid=268
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-13-2018, 6:29 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 167
Default

Yes its a strong frequency in mesa az. Heres a funny thing tho. CA/AZ share Fisher Wirless DMR.. I still get stuff according to the DB and DSD that originate everywhere Sacremento to San Diego! Go figure how that works!
__________________
Kenwood TM-V71A
/\/\ XPR-550
Uniden BCD-996P2
Uniden BCD-536HP
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-14-2018, 3:20 AM
kma371's Avatar
Global DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Central Valley, CA
Posts: 5,974
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by caphab1 View Post
Yes its a strong frequency in mesa az. Heres a funny thing tho. CA/AZ share Fisher Wirless DMR.. I still get stuff according to the DB and DSD that originate everywhere Sacremento to San Diego! Go figure how that works!
Any idea what site number it was? Also, do you happen to have any Apple campus near there? Datacenter, warehouse etc? Apple uses 268 here in California and several other states. Could be them.

Edit, looks like I answered my own question. There is a datacenter in Mesa on Signal Butte Road. What you are hearing is most likely comms originating from there. Can you check for activity on Site 20 on the above listed system and see if you hear anything on the two other freqs listed?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-14-2018, 9:46 AM
mtindor's Avatar
OH/WV DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
Posts: 6,950
Default

Here are all of the licenses for that site location. Two APPLE and one GT ADVANCED TECHNOLOGIES (which I think is an Apple component manufacturer).

These three licenses might all have frequencies used on a single Telepath trunked site, or they may actually have different trunked systems using these three licenses or some conventional frequencies along with the trunked.

WQPW718 APPLE - Signal Butte - Mesa, AZ (Maricopa)
452.425
452.45
461.05
461.55


WQVI418 APPLE - Signal Butte - Mesa, AZ (Maricopa)
462.15
463.7625


WQUN329 GT ADVANCED TECHNOLOGIES - Signal Butte - Mesa, AZ (Maricopa)
463.4125
463.4625
463.6375
464.2875


If I were you I'd expect to find at least a couple more frequencies active on the Apple site you are copying on 452.45 -- and those additional frequencies could be from any of these licenses.

Mike
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-14-2018, 7:59 PM
FLANO's Avatar
AZ DB Administrator
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: SE of Tucson, AZ
Posts: 1,219
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kma371 View Post
Any idea what site number it was? ...

On my trip up to Phoenix-Gateway on the 6th, I can confirm that I saw that system CON+ CC too. It was site #23, CC was 8. There was no radio activity during my tenure there

Looks like it will be another stand alone system with a shared SYSID. Site 23 is already ID'd in CA
__________________
John
SE of Tucson
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 04-14-2018, 11:18 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 167
Default

All,

Thanks for the great Info! I will get to chewing on these sites and report back. KMA371, will take a listen to that site and let you know what I hear. Also Flano, I have yet to hear any traffic on this as well just yet for info.

So Flano, youre saying this system is similar to the one in Cali, sharing the same comms but not a site of the cali one listed? Case in point SYSID 119 is shared between fisher wireless and canyon state comms. Those are two different systems.
__________________
Kenwood TM-V71A
/\/\ XPR-550
Uniden BCD-996P2
Uniden BCD-536HP
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 04-14-2018, 11:30 PM
FLANO's Avatar
AZ DB Administrator
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: SE of Tucson, AZ
Posts: 1,219
Default

I was suggesting a possibility, from a higher level, that we've seen used across the U.S., there are at times systems that are duplicated, exactly as you pointed out SYS119 is one.

That's not to say emphatically, that this is the situation here. It could be part of that system too, as systems will occasionally update their sites with changes.

Check out those licenses that were given to you and see if you are able to catch anything on those frequencies, especially the one license that has the frequency assignment for the one you and I noted. If it is new, they may still be in the build out stage. Time and patience will confirm this

Like it was mentioned, give the other licenses a listen too, as many times they grab frequencies from other associated licenses, very common practice.

It could also be multiple sites too.

Only way to know 100% is keeping an eye and ear to them.

But, it seems we have a heads up !

Good luck,


Quote:
Originally Posted by caphab1 View Post
All,
So Flano, youre saying this system is similar to the one in Cali, sharing the same comms but not a site of the cali one listed? Case in point SYSID 119 is shared between fisher wireless and canyon state comms. Those are two different systems.
__________________
John
SE of Tucson
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2018, 12:05 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 40
Default

I'm monitoring that site right now, DSDPlus also shows NL:13 16 17 32 -
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2018, 5:00 AM
kma371's Avatar
Global DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Central Valley, CA
Posts: 5,974
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ki6bu View Post
I'm monitoring that site right now, DSDPlus also shows NL:13 16 17 32 -
Site 20 or 23?
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2018, 10:18 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 40
Default

DSD+ CC Event Log:

CON+ Site:268-23 DCC:8 NL:13 16 17 32 -

The streaming window that shows packet data has

+DMR

Just had a hit:
Group call; TG=144 RID=3061 Ch=4 for 8 seconds

More hits:
ENC Group Call; TG=144 RID=3139 CH=2 Alg=EP KeyID=63 - twice in 2.5 minutes
Group call; TG=144 RID=3139 CH=3
Group call; TG=144 RID=3139 CH=4
Group call; TG=144 RID=3066 CH=3
Group call; TG=144 RID=3063 CH=4

I'm also monitoring on second RTL device 452.450MHz, this is NOT CH 4, going to see if I can find the other 3 channels using the first group of freq. from the list above.

Channel activity window now shows channels 1 thru 4 and of course Ch 1 is showing the control channel.

Last edited by ki6bu; 04-15-2018 at 12:10 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2018, 6:33 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 40
Default

461.550 is NOT CH 2

If you can't find what channel it is, find what channel is NOT.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2018, 8:19 PM
mtindor's Avatar
OH/WV DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
Posts: 6,950
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ki6bu View Post
DSD+ CC Event Log:

CON+ Site:268-23 DCC:8 NL:13 16 17 32 -

The streaming window that shows packet data has

+DMR

Just had a hit:
Group call; TG=144 RID=3061 Ch=4 for 8 seconds

More hits:
ENC Group Call; TG=144 RID=3139 CH=2 Alg=EP KeyID=63 - twice in 2.5 minutes
Group call; TG=144 RID=3139 CH=3
Group call; TG=144 RID=3139 CH=4
Group call; TG=144 RID=3066 CH=3
Group call; TG=144 RID=3063 CH=4

I'm also monitoring on second RTL device 452.450MHz, this is NOT CH 4, going to see if I can find the other 3 channels using the first group of freq. from the list above.

Channel activity window now shows channels 1 thru 4 and of course Ch 1 is showing the control channel.
Keep in mind that DSDPlus shows LSNs / Chs (timeslots).and reports the same unless it specifically mentions "LCN"

Ch 1 / Ch 2 = LCN 1 = 452.425
Ch 3 / Ch 4 = LCN 2 = 461.55 or 461.05
Ch 5 / Ch 6 = LCN 3 = 461.05 or 461.55

Two timeslots (Chs) per LCN | frequency.

You could try something like this in your DSDplus.* files (if you use them):

DSDPlus.Networks
Con+,268,"Telepath"

DSDPlus.Sites
Con+,268,23,"Apple - Mesa Command Center"

DSDPlus.Frequencies
Con+, 268, 23, 1, 452.42500, 457.42500, 0 ; DCC = 8 CC
Con+, 268, 23, 3, 461.55000, 466.55000, 0 ; DCC = 6
Con+, 268, 23, 5, 461.05000, 466.05000, 0 ; DCC = 7

Mike

Last edited by mtindor; 04-15-2018 at 8:25 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2018, 8:46 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 40
Default

Thanks for the info Mike, I will try that.

OK files have been changed, running above now.

Last edited by ki6bu; 04-15-2018 at 8:54 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2018, 9:01 PM
mtindor's Avatar
OH/WV DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
Posts: 6,950
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ki6bu View Post
Thanks for the info Mike, I will try that.

OK files have been changed, running above now.
Good luck! And don't let that DSDPlus.Frequencies file confuse you. It still confuses me sometimes. Since DMR has two timeslots per frequency, DSDPlus wants the LSNs / Ch # in the 4th column.

You could have the DSDPlus.Frequencies file set two ways -- list all LSNs (which means duplicates of every frequency) or use the odd numbers (because that is all DSDPlus needs to know).

Whichever is more understandable to you is the way you should do it. I just include duplicates in mine, but not including the duplicates is easier.

Con+, 268, 23, 1, 452.42500, 457.42500, 0 ; lcn 1
Con+, 268, 23, 3, 461.55000, 466.55000, 0 ; lcn 2
Con+, 268, 23, 5, 461.05000, 466.05000, 0 ; lcn 3

Con+, 268, 23, 1, 452.42500, 457.42500, 0 ; lcn 1
Con+, 268, 23, 2, 452.42500, 457.42500, 0 ; lcn 1
Con+, 268, 23, 3, 461.55000, 466.55000, 0 ; lcn 2
Con+, 268, 23, 4, 461.55000, 466.55000, 0 ; lcn 2
Con+, 268, 23, 5, 461.05000, 466.05000, 0 ; lcn 3
Con+, 268, 23, 6, 461.05000, 466.05000, 0 ; lcn 3

Either one is acceptable. And of course you don't need ; lcn # on the end. Anything after the semicolon is just a note.

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2018, 9:11 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 40
Default

Roger, understood, tnx for the help. I'm off work tomorrow so I can spend some time on this.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 04-15-2018, 11:00 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 40
Default

I forgot it was TDMA, so CH 1 slot 1, CH 2 slot 2 is 452.425 and CH 3 and CH 4 is slot 1 and slot 2 on 461.550, this is confirmed, now to figure out how to hear comms on CH 3/CH4.
I copy good comms when they are on CH1/CH2.
Their transmissions are far and few between.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 04-16-2018, 6:21 AM
mtindor's Avatar
OH/WV DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Carroll Co OH / EN90LN
Posts: 6,950
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ki6bu View Post
I forgot it was TDMA, so CH 1 slot 1, CH 2 slot 2 is 452.425 and CH 3 and CH 4 is slot 1 and slot 2 on 461.550, this is confirmed, now to figure out how to hear comms on CH 3/CH4.
I copy good comms when they are on CH1/CH2.
Their transmissions are far and few between.
Good work!

Unless you have multiiple dongles / Airspys and running multiple copies of SDR# or FMP24 / FMPA, you won't be able to trunk and would simply have to tune to 461.55 to hear comms on Ch 3/4. If you do have multiple dongles / Airspys, I'd be glad to try and help you get it working for trunking. I'm not sure this forum/thread would be the place for it, or if anyone would appreciate that an interloper from Ohio injected any more into the thread though. Feel free to shoot me an email (see my sig) if you need some help.

I usually only use a single Airspy, SDR# and a single copy of DSDPlus. But when I want to trunk, I use an Airspy and a dongle (or two dongles) and FMPA / FMP24 and two copies of DSDPlus with a few .bat files and certain additional commandline params.

Mike
__________________
Mike / AA8IA - Email: my RR username @gmail
SDS100/BCD436HP/PSR500/PRO197/TRX-1/Airspy R2(x2)/Airspy HF+

If I PM you about a submission, please reply promptly or your submission may be rejected.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 04-16-2018, 7:34 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 40
Default

Thanks,

I just send you an e-mail.
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 04-16-2018, 1:12 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 40
Default

OK Mike have it running.

TG-144 is encrypted
TG-147 ?
TG-148 Gate/Logistics
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions