RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Arkansas Radio Discussion Forum


Arkansas Radio Discussion Forum - Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Arkansas.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2013, 7:50 PM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 12,157
Default

TY, was able to add a new nieghbor to listing.
__________________
Admin for AR, IN, LA, MS, and TN
PRO-92, PRO-92B, PRO-96, BCD396XT, BCD436HP+DMR & NXDN
APX6000XE
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2013, 8:19 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Elm Springs, Ark.
Posts: 67
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by milf View Post
OK Lads N Lassies, as I found out by it causing me an OOPSIE moment... A LOT of the info we have for the AWIN sites data is WAY out of date. We need current data on ALL sites reguarding rebanded status, site nieghbor lists, any site numbering changes etc.... So here is me begging for as many as possible that can get this data vias Pro96Com, or the capabilities of the newer gen scanners, please submit it.....

TY in advance.

I can get you some data from NW Arkansas towers. Can WIN500 get this data or would I need to use Pro96Com?
__________________
Monitoring from Northwest Arkansas
Find me on Twitter: @K5KVN
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2013, 8:30 PM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 12,157
Default

You would need to run Pro96Com, Unitrunker, Trunk-88, or if your scanner has the features of being able to do it you can get it that way... Which scanner are you running? WIN500 is just for programming/monitoring scanners.
__________________
Admin for AR, IN, LA, MS, and TN
PRO-92, PRO-92B, PRO-96, BCD396XT, BCD436HP+DMR & NXDN
APX6000XE
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2013, 8:31 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Elm Springs, Ark.
Posts: 67
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by milf View Post
You would need to run Pro96Com, Unitrunker, Trunk-88, or if your scanner has the features of being able to do it you can get it that way... Which scanner are you running?
Pro-197
__________________
Monitoring from Northwest Arkansas
Find me on Twitter: @K5KVN
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2013, 8:51 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Elm Springs, Ark.
Posts: 67
Default

I have Pro96Com installed now and decoding fine. Can you tell me what info you need us to submit?
__________________
Monitoring from Northwest Arkansas
Find me on Twitter: @K5KVN
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2013, 9:28 PM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 12,157
Default

Coolios. Pro96Com is actually very simple to use, and can be up and running in like 5 minutes. Its "manual" is very user friendly, as is the entire interface. If you not familiar with its abilities, it is awesome. You can get full sysID, Site #'s, WACN's.. Not sure if it gives site NAC yet or not, Nieghbors, CC, and AC, as well as all VC's as they become active. TG #'s, RID's, Patches, Signal Strength, and more...

The info needed for every tower you can get is: Confirmation of the Site #, CC, AC, VC's, NAC if possible, full nieghbor list. And of course if you run accross any NEW TG's, and can ID them, that would be awesome! Also on all the area's conventional stuff, please confirm Tones, and usage is correct in the DB.

TY
__________________
Admin for AR, IN, LA, MS, and TN
PRO-92, PRO-92B, PRO-96, BCD396XT, BCD436HP+DMR & NXDN
APX6000XE

Last edited by milf; 05-02-2013 at 9:32 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 05-03-2013, 3:24 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Elm Springs, Ark.
Posts: 67
Default

Easy enough! I submitted info for the Rogers tower. Will see if I can get others.
__________________
Monitoring from Northwest Arkansas
Find me on Twitter: @K5KVN
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 05-03-2013, 5:11 PM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 12,157
Default

TY, any that you can pick up a cc on, you can nab data on.
__________________
Admin for AR, IN, LA, MS, and TN
PRO-92, PRO-92B, PRO-96, BCD396XT, BCD436HP+DMR & NXDN
APX6000XE
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 06-17-2013, 7:26 PM
btritch's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paragould/Greene County AR
Posts: 1,926
Default New CC and TGID

I've gotten word our County SO is going to AWIN so in preparations for that I ran my Pro 96Com Program.. I've made a surprising discovery.. I found a new TGID of 11100 and a new Control Channel Of 772.18125 and it's linked in with Jonesboro, Lake City, Burdette, Shell Lake, And Fair Oaks and is labeled Site # 174 but I haven't pinpointed where it's located yet.
__________________
Brian
Northeast Arkansas
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 06-18-2013, 6:04 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Paragould AR.
Posts: 60
Default

btritch greene co so now wants to go to awin? Nexedge thing not so good.
Reply With Quote
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 06-19-2013, 9:24 PM
btritch's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paragould/Greene County AR
Posts: 1,926
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paragould12 View Post
btritch greene co so now wants to go to awin? Nexedge thing not so good.
No I figure that's so they can communite to Malvern on Prison runs and that's their way of talking to surrounding counties since everybody around has one. I doubt they'll leave their nexedge.
__________________
Brian
Northeast Arkansas
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 06-19-2013, 10:59 PM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 12,157
Default

Every County is going to have at least 1 or 2 TG's on AWIN, for Mutual Aid etc.. Even if they keep thier own NXDN, TRBO, Conv P25, Conv Analog, etc... Like Garland County for example, Primary comms are all done vias the VHF analog stuff, but the SO Officers, and OEM Officers all have AWIN access vias the currently single TG. Hot Springs County, SO is now fully TRBO conventional, but also has an AWIN TG that so far is primarily Officers. And on that note... Be aware that at least 20 new sites are iether online, or comming online over the next year. Possibly even a whole 3rd Zone Controller being added, and thus reconfiguration yet again in the next 2 years.
__________________
Admin for AR, IN, LA, MS, and TN
PRO-92, PRO-92B, PRO-96, BCD396XT, BCD436HP+DMR & NXDN
APX6000XE
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 06-21-2013, 2:25 AM
Thunderbolt's Avatar
Forums Moderator
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
Posts: 6,823
Default

The state of Arkansas, has petitioned the FCC, to issue an STA for the Little Rock Metro Simulcast System. This is so they can begin operating this new TRS ASAP. More information is available on the FCC Web site:

FCC Application


73's

Ron
__________________
"A bank is a place where they lend you an umbrella in fair weather and ask for it back when it begins to rain." Robert Frost.

Last edited by Thunderbolt; 06-21-2013 at 2:28 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 06-21-2013, 10:20 AM
safetyobc's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: South Arkansas
Posts: 4,142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderbolt View Post
The state of Arkansas, has petitioned the FCC, to issue an STA for the Little Rock Metro Simulcast System. This is so they can begin operating this new TRS ASAP. More information is available on the FCC Web site:

FCC Application


73's

Ron
Thanks for the information!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 06-21-2013, 10:36 AM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 12,157
Default

Look for new CC's guys. And please do run Pro96Com etc....
__________________
Admin for AR, IN, LA, MS, and TN
PRO-92, PRO-92B, PRO-96, BCD396XT, BCD436HP+DMR & NXDN
APX6000XE
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 06-24-2013, 11:13 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: West Central Arkansas
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderbolt View Post
The state of Arkansas, has petitioned the FCC, to issue an STA for the Little Rock Metro Simulcast System. This is so they can begin operating this new TRS ASAP. More information is available on the FCC Web site:

FCC Application


73's

Ron

The application status shows "Dismissed" as of today's date.
ULS Application - PubSafty/SpecEmer/PubSaftyNtlPlan,806-817/851-862MHz,Trunked - 0005826711 - State of Arkansas
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 06-28-2013, 3:19 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Jacksonville, AR
Posts: 1
Default

Does anyone have any information on the Jacksonville rebanding and when it will be completed or when we will be able to monitor using a digital scanner?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 06-30-2013, 11:33 AM
loumaag's Avatar
Silent Key - Aug 2014
   
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 13,132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutsmom View Post
Does anyone have any information on the Jacksonville rebanding and when it will be completed or when we will be able to monitor using a digital scanner?

Thanks!
Rebanding is not applicable to P25 systems at all. Isn't Jacksonville already on the AWIN system?
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 06-30-2013, 11:35 AM
safetyobc's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: South Arkansas
Posts: 4,142
Default AWIN Discussion

Yes, Jacksonville just came online with AWIN a couple weeks ago.
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 10-30-2013, 1:59 PM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 12,157
Default Changes to LR Area AWIN

Site numbering changing, ZC changes possibly also.... All in preparation for the new load out due to NLR, LR etc... We will need new data guys. Pro96Com is all our friend... Please unleash it on the sites all around LR, and all around the state so we get a new picture of the changes being made. TY in advance.
__________________
Admin for AR, IN, LA, MS, and TN
PRO-92, PRO-92B, PRO-96, BCD396XT, BCD436HP+DMR & NXDN
APX6000XE
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sticky

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions