RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Arkansas Radio Discussion Forum

Arkansas Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Arkansas.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old 10-30-2013, 2:28 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ashdown, Arkansas
Posts: 23
Default

LRPD has enabled ADP on all talkgroups because of "scanner apps". LRFD will be in the clear. First hand source.

The towers are now online with a new tower ID but will be a single ID since it is multicasting. That number isn't currently on the RR AWIN page.

There is more to come concerning ADP and ASP. To help ease speculation, the captain mentioned "smartphone apps".

They come check out the forum every so often to see what's going on.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #42 (permalink)  
Old 10-30-2013, 2:43 PM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 7,890
Default

Hence asking for Pro96Com runs so we get new SID's etc.
__________________
Admin & Mod for AR, LA, MS, and TN
Scanology, its the path to monitoring happiness!
Support your local Scanologists!
Reply With Quote
  #43 (permalink)  
Old 11-09-2013, 2:25 AM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Jasper, AR
Posts: 45
Default cc on Harrison site

The listing for site 01-034 has all freqs listed as 8**.****. However, on my pro197 I'm picking up a CC on 791.5625. The tuner feature on the scanner says its 01 site 034 which is Harrison and its a very strong signal.
Reply With Quote
  #44 (permalink)  
Old 11-09-2013, 7:14 AM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 7,890
Default

If you can run Pro96Com on that site, and any others your in range of, please do so. 791.XXXXX would be an input freq also... Repeater outs in 700 would be in 76x thru 77x.
__________________
Admin & Mod for AR, LA, MS, and TN
Scanology, its the path to monitoring happiness!
Support your local Scanologists!

Last edited by milf; 11-09-2013 at 7:22 AM.. Reason: correction
Reply With Quote
  #45 (permalink)  
Old 11-11-2013, 10:59 AM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Jasper, AR
Posts: 45
Default

I'll post as soon as I get done. I hit the analyze button on my Pro-197 and it's constantly transmitting like a control channel does. The info the scanner gave me says its a Harrison site.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #46 (permalink)  
Old 12-02-2013, 2:57 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 529
Default Hopewell Site Frequency Order

In down loading the AWIN system using either FreeScan or Unidenís download for the HP-1 I found that the Hopewell site in Green County has 11 frequencies. However, the first frequency on the list is 859.2625 MHz and the other ten frequencies are numerically ordered from low to high starting with the control channel frequency (851.23750).

Anyone know why this is being done this way?
Reply With Quote
  #47 (permalink)  
Old 12-03-2013, 10:58 AM
safetyobc's Avatar
Forums Moderator
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: South Arkansas
Posts: 3,819
Default

Maybe it was added at a later date or something?

Shouldn't matter thought. The order of listing won't affect the scanning.
Reply With Quote
  #48 (permalink)  
Old 12-07-2013, 10:11 PM
btritch's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paragould/Greene County AR
Posts: 1,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N0UDG View Post
In down loading the AWIN system using either FreeScan or Unidenís download for the HP-1 I found that the Hopewell site in Green County has 11 frequencies. However, the first frequency on the list is 859.2625 MHz and the other ten frequencies are numerically ordered from low to high starting with the control channel frequency (851.23750).

Anyone know why this is being done this way?
Hopewell site has always been weird. It doesn't carry any statewide comms, No mac channels, no trauma com channels, No AHP channels, no AFC, AGFC channels, nothing statewide comes over hopewell, If I can't get the Lake City site I don't hear anything but state police troop C.. I don't know why this is but it has always been weird. Even before the frequencies were done that way.
__________________
Brian
Northeast Arkansas
Reply With Quote
  #49 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2013, 12:49 AM
zzdiesel's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kennett / Dunklin Co, Mo.
Posts: 1,637
Default

Brian, can you hear the Burdette tower? It comes in near full strength here & gets everything.
__________________
Radio Shack Pro-163, Radio Shack Pro-18
Win97, iScan

Save Gas. Drive a Diesel...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #50 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2013, 1:26 PM
btritch's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paragould/Greene County AR
Posts: 1,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zzdiesel View Post
Brian, can you hear the Burdette tower? It comes in near full strength here & gets everything.
No, Hopewell only and sometimes lake city.
__________________
Brian
Northeast Arkansas
Reply With Quote
  #51 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2013, 3:43 PM
zzdiesel's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kennett / Dunklin Co, Mo.
Posts: 1,637
Default

Ok. It was a thought. Since this is an AWIN group; did Craighead County SD move off of AWIN? I just saw the DB update.
__________________
Radio Shack Pro-163, Radio Shack Pro-18
Win97, iScan

Save Gas. Drive a Diesel...
Reply With Quote
  #52 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2013, 4:05 PM
btritch's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paragould/Greene County AR
Posts: 1,850
Default

Right now no, They're still on AWIN, in the process of going back to the old system on Motorola Turbo DMR, Or at least JPD and JFD are, Not sure about CCSO but no, For now they are on AWIN, Not sure why it was all updated.
__________________
Brian
Northeast Arkansas
Reply With Quote
  #53 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2013, 4:18 PM
zzdiesel's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kennett / Dunklin Co, Mo.
Posts: 1,637
Default

Ok thanks. I wish someone would come out with an easy way to listen to TRBO.
__________________
Radio Shack Pro-163, Radio Shack Pro-18
Win97, iScan

Save Gas. Drive a Diesel...
Reply With Quote
  #54 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2013, 4:20 PM
03msc's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 654
Default

Almost looks like everything for Craighead got deleted and he added it all back (since everything shows brand new). Not sure how that happened but probably accidental, which can happen. Maybe 'milf' knows, I think he takes care of the state's db on here...or does most of the updating, at least.
__________________
Mark | KD5BVX / WQUD713 | Arkansas
RS Pro-106 | Uniden HP-1, 996XT, 15X | Kenwood, Icom, Vertex, Yaesu
Thanks for being part of the RadioReference Community!
Reply With Quote
  #55 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2013, 4:29 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 529
Default

Did you guys notice the heavy traffic from TG 18603 (Sebastian CO SO) on the Hopewell site during this winter storm?

Also have during this winter storm I have been picking up unusual amount of Trauma stuff especially 29703 TG.

I even picked up 16442 TB Jonesboro FD and 5001 TG ASU PD during this storm event. I wonder if some links were left running or sometime.

I can only pick up Hopewell but because I live in Poplar Bluff MO just outside the Hopewell range so I have to use an 8 element Yagi.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
††††††††
  #56 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2013, 6:45 PM
btritch's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paragould/Greene County AR
Posts: 1,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N0UDG View Post
Did you guys notice the heavy traffic from TG 18603 (Sebastian CO SO) on the Hopewell site during this winter storm?

Also have during this winter storm I have been picking up unusual amount of Trauma stuff especially 29703 TG.

I even picked up 16442 TB Jonesboro FD and 5001 TG ASU PD during this storm event. I wonder if some links were left running or sometime.

I can only pick up Hopewell but because I live in Poplar Bluff MO just outside the Hopewell range so I have to use an 8 element Yagi.
I noticed the Sebastian County SO thing as well.. I didn't notice the trauma com or anymore than normal JFD or ASU but I hear them regularly anyway off lake city so I wouldn't have noticed that, I did notice the Sebastian Co one though..
__________________
Brian
Northeast Arkansas
Reply With Quote
  #57 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2013, 8:56 PM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 7,890
Default

The Craighead thing wasn't me. I did notice the whole county has been like mixed a bit lol.. I will do some work on it in morning.... Anything appear to be completely wrong, or just a tad frazzled?
__________________
Admin & Mod for AR, LA, MS, and TN
Scanology, its the path to monitoring happiness!
Support your local Scanologists!
Reply With Quote
  #58 (permalink)  
Old 12-09-2013, 8:45 PM
aspclay's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 51
Default AWIN Discussion

Maumellle PD went live on AWIN today.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Bill Clay, KD5RQL
___________________________________
BCD-396T, Pro-91, Pro-92, Pro-96, Pro-2004, Pro-2022
Reply With Quote
  #59 (permalink)  
Old 12-09-2013, 8:53 PM
milf's Avatar
Careful, I CAN hear you!
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 7,890
Default

TG?
__________________
Admin & Mod for AR, LA, MS, and TN
Scanology, its the path to monitoring happiness!
Support your local Scanologists!
Reply With Quote
  #60 (permalink)  
Old 12-09-2013, 8:58 PM
aspclay's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 51
Default AWIN Discussion

I don't have it just yet, I just know that we at ASP were doing interoperability test with them today, The Motorola tech said they are now live.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Bill Clay, KD5RQL
___________________________________
BCD-396T, Pro-91, Pro-92, Pro-96, Pro-2004, Pro-2022
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sticky

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions