RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Topic Specific Forums > CB Radio Forum

CB Radio Forum Discussions regarding Citizens Band Radio (CB)

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-08-2012, 10:06 PM

Default Cobra 75 WX ST

Hows it going guys? Im new to CBs but have always wanted one. I drive a 2 door Chevy Blazer so space is tight. I saw this Cobra 75 WX ST and think it is a perfect idea for my car. I just need to know if you guys know of a better option and what are your thoughts about this radio.
Sponsored links

Old 02-09-2012, 12:57 PM
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio

Quote:
Originally Posted by MartinSteele View Post
Hows it going guys? Im new to CBs but have always wanted one. I drive a 2 door Chevy Blazer so space is tight. I saw this Cobra 75 WX ST and think it is a perfect idea for my car. I just need to know if you guys know of a better option and what are your thoughts about this radio.
It looks like a nice little unit the good thing is all of the controls being in the microphone which will let you mount the control unit under the seat or behind it. Here are a couple of videos on the radio, the last one show an installation. Good luck on your radio.

Cobra 75 WX ST Remote Mount CB Radio Review Overview/Review by CBRadioMagazine - YouTube

Cobra 75 WX ST CB Radio Installed - YouTube
ICOM 3230A 2m/440 Wouxon KG-UV3D 2m/440 President HR2510 10 meter
Old 02-09-2012, 11:27 PM

I Found this radio on Craig's List for $25. I was going to pick it up but i received another email and after the owner hooked it up he said the resistor was fried. so he said i could have it for free. is it worth picking up to try to fix it.
Old 02-09-2012, 11:57 PM