RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Site Administration Forums > Database Discussion Forum

Database Discussion Forum This forum is for questions about the database such as how to use it, layout or usability issues or suggestions for improvement. It is not for pointing out wrong information or getting help with programming.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2012, 1:26 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 254
Default How do you tell Admins about wrong info in database?

How do you tell Admins about wrong info in database?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2012, 1:29 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5,231
Default

Make a submission.

You can either do it right from the database page in question (there is a Submit tab at the top of each entity in the database), or you can click the main Submit Info link on the blue navbar that is at the top of every page on the website.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2012, 1:31 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
Posts: 4,277
Default

I'm not an admin but I would say if you are absolutely 100% sure you have the correct information then submit it (use the submit tab on the database page that needs to be corrected), otherwise post a qestion about it in the appropriate forum and if other people can confirm it then submit it. If you don't submit it there is no guarantee that a db admin will ever see it.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2012, 1:31 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 254
Default

Thanks Love and Blessing to you and All
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-14-2012, 7:33 PM
One13Truck's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: N.E. Pa.
Posts: 483
Default

Chauffeur,

Here's an odd question somewhat related to the databases. Who controls the IPN incidents in the live audio field? I've noticed a certain town showing up in the incorrect county quite a bit. I'm not an IPN subscriber but I sent them an email about it a few days ago when I saw it happen again. There's nothing on the RR side that would need to be updated, would there? It should all be on the IPN side, correct? If not let me know who to contact and I'll PM them with the info.
__________________
I STILL use mutual aid numbers & 10 codes instead of plain language. I like them better & will keep using them.

210XLT, 120XLT, BCT2, Pro-90, Pro-2048, Pro-94, BCT15X, PSR-800,BCD396XT,BCD996XT
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
        
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-20-2012, 7:52 PM
blantonl's Avatar
Founder and CEO
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 8,252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by One13Truck View Post
Chauffeur,

Here's an odd question somewhat related to the databases. Who controls the IPN incidents in the live audio field? I've noticed a certain town showing up in the incorrect county quite a bit. I'm not an IPN subscriber but I sent them an email about it a few days ago when I saw it happen again. There's nothing on the RR side that would need to be updated, would there? It should all be on the IPN side, correct? If not let me know who to contact and I'll PM them with the info.
We just syndicate IPN content - so you'll need to address issues with IPN content with IPN.
__________________
Lindsay C. Blanton III
CEO - RadioReference.com / Broadcastify
Facebook: RadioReference | Broadcastify | Twitter: @RadioReference
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 09-24-2012, 11:20 PM
One13Truck's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: N.E. Pa.
Posts: 483
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blantonl View Post
We just syndicate IPN content - so you'll need to address issues with IPN content with IPN.
Yep, I did that 1st. Just wanted to cover all bases just in case. From what I can see it's been corrected by them or at least that area has been slow lately. Thanks!
__________________
I STILL use mutual aid numbers & 10 codes instead of plain language. I like them better & will keep using them.

210XLT, 120XLT, BCT2, Pro-90, Pro-2048, Pro-94, BCT15X, PSR-800,BCD396XT,BCD996XT
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 10-31-2012, 11:13 PM
IdleMonitor's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 1,473
Default

Sorry, I know this is off topic, but can we get the Canadian provinces and regions included with the IPN info on the RR pages please? Why only the US? Ontario has quite a few members that send pages as well as BC, Alberta, and out East well. Would like to see them included too.

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by blantonl View Post
We just syndicate IPN content - so you'll need to address issues with IPN content with IPN.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-04-2012, 11:50 AM
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,446
Default

I put in a feature request for IPN feeds for Canada. This is pending resolution by Lindsay.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions