RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Site Administration Forums > Database Discussion Forum


Database Discussion Forum - This forum is for questions about the database such as how to use it, layout or usability issues or suggestions for improvement. It is not for pointing out wrong information or getting help with programming.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-06-2018, 10:47 PM
davedaver1's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Auburn, CA
Posts: 341
Default DB issues

For some reason, trying to retrieve frequencies for Oakland (ZOA) Air Route Traffic Control Center gets the error "Could not connect to the database", same for ZLA and ZSE.
__________________
A bunch of scanners
A bunch of ham radios
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2018, 2:18 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,894
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by davedaver1 View Post
For some reason, trying to retrieve frequencies for Oakland (ZOA) Air Route Traffic Control Center gets the error "Could not connect to the database", same for ZLA and ZSE.
The RR Wiki: ARTCC page lists all 22 of the ARTCC pages in the DB and in the Wiki. All 22 of the ARTCC pages in the DB show the "Could not connect to the database" error.

Hope this helps,
__________________
73 QDP
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2018, 11:47 AM
mule1075's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington Pa
Posts: 2,077
Default

Any idea if their is a fix in the works?
__________________
Uniden BCD536HPx2/250D Motorola HT1000/GM360
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2018, 5:36 PM
kma371's Avatar
Global DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Central Valley, CA
Posts: 5,864
Default

I think I remember the same thing happening a few years ago. I don't remember what the fix was. I'll do some checking.

All the info is still there on the admin side of the database. I think this may have been an issue with the FAA data pull for the table that's normally listed at the top of the page.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2018, 6:36 PM
kma371's Avatar
Global DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Central Valley, CA
Posts: 5,864
Default

Yup, same thing happened in 2013

https://forums.radioreference.com/da...and-artcc.html


Forwarded the problem to the right people. Hopefully it gets fixed soon.

Last edited by kma371; 01-08-2018 at 6:44 PM..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-10-2018, 7:32 PM
blantonl's Avatar
Founder and CEO
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 8,976
Default

I got it fixed, sorry for the delay.

It's a separate test experimental database service that I use for FAA data.
__________________
Lindsay C. Blanton III
CEO - RadioReference.com / Broadcastify
Facebook: RadioReference | Broadcastify | Twitter: @RadioReference
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-12-2018, 12:10 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
Posts: 7,033
Default

I found an error with the raw FAA data at the top of each ARTCC page. I don't know if this has been reported or not.

It looks like frequencies that end in 5 in the 3rd decimal place are chopped and the 5 appears as the first character in the Usage column.

The ones with ARTCC in the ARTCC Type column have all zeros for the frequency.

Like this:
Code:
ARTCC Site Location        State    ARTCC Type        Frequency        Usage        Special Notes
EL DORADO        RCAG    272.75000    HIGH       DO NOT PUBLISH
FORT WORTH       ARTCC     0.00000    LOW    
FRANKSTON        RCAG    134.02000    5 HIGH    
FRANKSTON        RCAG    135.25000    LOW        DISCRETE
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2018, 10:51 AM
blantonl's Avatar
Founder and CEO
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 8,976
Default

That's how the data comes from the FAA... I haven't updated it in a while so I probably will get that done soon.
__________________
Lindsay C. Blanton III
CEO - RadioReference.com / Broadcastify
Facebook: RadioReference | Broadcastify | Twitter: @RadioReference
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 01-13-2018, 11:03 AM
blantonl's Avatar
Founder and CEO
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 8,976
Default

FYI, I just loaded the latest January data today.
__________________
Lindsay C. Blanton III
CEO - RadioReference.com / Broadcastify
Facebook: RadioReference | Broadcastify | Twitter: @RadioReference
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions