RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Amateur Radio > Digital Voice for Amateur Use

Digital Voice for Amateur Use Discuss use of digital voice technologies on the amateur radio bands. This is to include technologies such as VoIP, P25, DMR/TRBO, NXDN, D-STAR, etc.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-18-2012, 4:48 PM
JPSan's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 332
Default MOTOTRBO Amateur Radio World Wide repeater list

Here is a current listing of MOTOTRBO amateur systems across the globe.

http://www.n6dva.org/trbo-database/t...aters_view.php

TRBO-6 IPSC Network - Repeaters

For info and updates for the continuously growing MOTOTRBO amateur system family you can check out these sites.

DMR-MARC Network

TRBO-6 IPSC Network Information


These systems are usually always constantly linked . Unlike EchoLink or Wires, there is no need to need to know DTMF codes or such.
Usually a repeater can handle simultaneously 2 QSO's . One local traffic and North American or World Wide.


There are some Yahoo groups that you can join for more info :

mototrbousa : MotoTRBO USA -- MTUSA

MOTOTRBO : Amateur Radio Use of MOTOTRBO
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-04-2012, 12:15 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida!
Posts: 1,439
Default

Before I make a thread does anyone know if the W4CLL - 442.025 in Plant City is still active? The owner of the system won't email me back when I try to access the system all I hear is a solid tone then nothing after that.

So I think the system is down or off?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-19-2012, 7:05 PM
JPSan's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 332
Arrow DMR - MARC network update

As of September 17, 2012 DMR - MARC Network has seen some decent growth in both users and repeaters world wide. There are 2091 registered radios with MARC ( Motorola Amateur Radio Club) and 188 repeaters, 136 in the United States. There are now 10 countries on the network.

DMR-MARC repeaters

There is a informal net held every Saturday on the World Wide Time Slot (Call Group 1)

This past weekend on the net there were 96 DMR amateur radio check-ins representing 7 Countries and 22 states.

The weekly DMR-MARC net Saturdays at 1600 UTC (Noon EDT, 11AM CDT, 9am PDT, 6PM Germany/South Africa, 2AM Melbourne, 4AM Wellington) on the WorldWide Timeslot 1 (Call Group ID 1)





Could this THREAD be made as a STICKY? THANKS.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-01-2012, 3:47 PM
JPSan's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 332
Thumbs up Sept. 29, 2012 - DMR MotoTRBO Net results



1 October 2012

191.... Repeaters Registered now
2140. Users Radios Registered now

DMR Growth:
  • Date............... # Radios....... # Repeaters.......DMR-MARC......Countries
  • 5/12/2012.............1591..............152............ ... ......83.................. 8
  • 6/28/2012.............1796..............164............ .........85.................. 9
  • 7/18/2012.............1874..............169............ ........ 86...................9
  • 7/28/2012.............1911..............175............ .........86...................9
  • 8/8/2012 ...............1941..............178.............. ...... 86.................. 9
  • 9/17/2012..............2091..............188........... ..........90..................10
  • 9/30/2012..............2140..............191........... ..........91..................10

WELCOME to NEW repeaters on the DMR-MARC World Wide Network:

K1QVC Derry, NH
W1EMC Southboro, MA
SM6TKT Boras, Sweden
KF0KR Pueblo, Colorado
W8AK Dayton, Ohio
W8HKW Columbus, Ohio

This week we had a Record # of Check-Ins for the DMR-MARC World Wide Net!
There were 107 check-ins plus Net Control.

The countries represented on Saturday's net included:

Finland
Sweden
Germany
Austria
Canada
US

The US States and Canadian Provinces included:

NH
MA
NY
NJ
MD
VA
NC
GA
FL
OH
IL
MO
KS
NE
CO
AZ
WA
UT
NV
CA
HI
PQ
ON
BC

See you all next SATURDAY at 1600 UTC (Noon EDT, 11 AM CDT...)

Nice growth.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions