basic DSDPlus help needed please

Status
Not open for further replies.

rob12770

Hi im new to DSDPlus etc
I don't know how to type in command in the cmd window to change settings in DSDPlus .

I mean if I open a cmd window (using aIt+ctrl+windows key ) with the DSDPlus folder, what do I type in it to access the settings ?
if I type DSDPlus.exe, this merely opens the program, so I cant type anything.

am I making sense ?
I know im missing some basic information here, but ive not really used DOS to any extent before.
cheers rob

Attachments

• dsdrab.jpg
    dsdrab.jpg
    27.1 KB · Views: 1,029
Last edited:

rob12770

hi, is there any chance you could just post here as It will no doubt help someone else out who may be struggling with same issue ?
thanks rob :)

cg

Premium Subscriber
I don't see DSDPlus.txt in your screenshot. It is a help file. I am not sure if it is included in the download in the newer versions. I prefer to use batch files rather than trying to recall which commands to use in the command line. I type the same info in a Notepad file and save it as "DSDPlus.bat" I also have separate files for P25 only, NXDN only, etc

When you run the program, it first gives you a list of inputs and outputs. You need to know the numbers of which ones you wish to use. Those and any other parameters you wish to use are all added after "DSDPlus.exe" in the batch file or command line. So to do just basic decoding of every signal using input number 2 and output number 1, you would type:
DSDPlus -i2 -o1
enter
There are lots more parameters you can use, they are spelled out in the help file.

hope it gets you started
chris

BM82557