EDACS question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nailzz

Hello, i will start by saying i am completely new to scanners, but have read a tonne on this site and other websites. I purchased a BCT-15 a week ago and thought i had everything under control. I was able to load in Hamilton and TO police and fire, as well as a few conventional systems around my area. All of that is working fine.

My question is for the EDACS system in general (and for the Halton system more specifically). I loaded in the control channels for the three sites and i think i was correct in loading in the LCN as the number that is beside the frequency. Is this correct? I set the system as a EDACs (not the SCT option) and eash site is EDACS Standa/Wide. I hear the odd Milton Fire call. Maybe 3 calls in a week, but nothing else. I have done something wrong but not sure what. I am in Waterdown and can hear TO calls most of the time here so i assume the range is not a factor.

I also tried to get Cambridge/Waterloo/Kitchener loaded and hear nothing. I am betting it is to do with the same error in loading.

Little bit of a ramble. Thanks for any help. I am sure i will be back with more questions!!

EJB

20 + year membership
Premium Subscriber
Hello, i will start by saying i am completely new to scanners, but have read a tonne on this site and other websites. I purchased a BCT-15 a week ago and thought i had everything under control. I was able to load in Hamilton and TO police and fire, as well as a few conventional systems around my area. All of that is working fine.