Confirmation Of Capability:BC250D

Status
Not open for further replies.

MetalCarnage

Hello All,

I have never used this function on my BC250D before so i want to make 100% sure that i can do this before i go on a trip and find out i pulled the big F%$@ up.

I am going to Saskatoon and would like someone with experience of using the Control Channel-Only function on the BC250D to confirm that the following system can be programmed using the Control Channel Only option..

Here she is

http://www.radioreference.com/modules.php?name=RR&sid=537

Thanks for the replys in advance

plaws

Premium Subscriber
MetalCarnage said:
I am going to Saskatoon and would like someone with experience of using the Control Channel-Only function on the BC250D to confirm that the following system can be programmed using the Control Channel Only option..

Any Motorola system can be entered as "control channel only". I had a 250 at one time and had at least one system in that way. I don't know how to do it manually, but through ARC250 it should be pretty straight-forward.

Now, if this was a *real* P25 system (like the Service de securite incendies de Montreal), you'd be SOL on the 250. But from the listing, you should be fine.

MetalCarnage

plaws said:
Any Motorola system can be entered as "control channel only". I had a 250 at one time and had at least one system in that way. I don't know how to do it manually, but through ARC250 it should be pretty straight-forward.

Now, if this was a *real* P25 system (like the Service de securite incendies de Montreal), you'd be SOL on the 250. But from the listing, you should be fine.

K, awesome....i have used many APCO-p25 systems with my BC250d, but i have always put in all the freqs (control and voice) never just the control channel.