US Park Police - DC Area Assistace

Status
Not open for further replies.

JamesO

Maybe I am not good with searching or have missed a key piece of info somewhere.

I am looking for US Park Police Frequencies in the VA/MD/DC area.

Looking for GW Parkway, Clara Barton Parkway, Carter Rock, Great Falls Park, Turkey Run.

I have found that some of the original analogs have moved over to non trunking P25 and programmed these for monitoring, however, I have not found the amount of traffic and activity that I used to hear back in the analog days.

Has the US Park Police in these area gone to a Fed Trunking system or some other configuration?

I have tried some of the 169-174 MHz P25 channels in but have barely picked up any traffic.

Any insight would be appreciated.

beastieboy101

Maybe I am not good with searching or have missed a key piece of info somewhere.

I am looking for US Park Police Frequencies in the VA/MD/DC area.

Looking for GW Parkway, Clara Barton Parkway, Carter Rock, Great Falls Park, Turkey Run.

I have found that some of the original analogs have moved over to non trunking P25 and programmed these for monitoring, however, I have not found the amount of traffic and activity that I used to hear back in the analog days.

Has the US Park Police in these area gone to a Fed Trunking system or some other configuration?

I have tried some of the 169-174 MHz P25 channels in but have barely picked up any traffic.

Any insight would be appreciated.

The Park Police frequencies can be found here District of Columbia , District of Columbia (DC) Scanner Frequencies and Radio Frequency Reference

The listing for Park Police is about 3/4 of the way down the page.

166.925 is the main dispatch channel

JamesO

Beastie,

Thanks for the response.