RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Georgia Radio Discussion Forum

Georgia Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Georgia.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2009, 3:37 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1
Unhappy $Need help$

I purchased a Pro 106 from Radio Shack... I have a disc that suppose to help and a cord to hook my scanner up to the cumputer... I have watched you tube & I have been on this site... I still can't bring up Zone 6... I live in the atlanta area, May someone Please help me...
Peace,
Ray-zer
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2009, 8:17 PM
N8IAA's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Fortunately, GA
Posts: 5,022
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray-zer View Post
I purchased a Pro 106 from Radio Shack... I have a disc that suppose to help and a cord to hook my scanner up to the cumputer... I have watched you tube & I have been on this site... I still can't bring up Zone 6... I live in the atlanta area, May someone Please help me...
Peace,
Ray-zer
Ray-zer, welcome to the GA forum. Hopefully, you got the USB programming cable (part# 20-047) that came with a CD with the drivers for the cable. If you didn't get the correct cable, take it back to RS and get the proper one. To download frequencies from Radio Reference, you need a premium subscription, and programming software. My favorite is Win500 by Software for RadioShack PRO-series (PRO-92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 99, 163, 164, 106, 197) and GRE PSR-series (PSR-500, 600, 300, 400) scanners Don Starr does a great job, and the software has a free 30 day trial. I've had my 106 for over a year and love it. It is not the most intuitive scanner IE: easy to program. But, once I saw how the software programmed the scanner, I can do basic, non-pc programming.
HTH,
Larry
__________________
Digital/Analog scanning and hamming
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-08-2009, 8:25 PM
Highpockets's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Toms River, New Jersey
Posts: 3,795
Default

Ray-zer if you do end up using win500 and become a Preminum Subscriber of RadioReference here is a guide to help with importing info into win500 for uploading to your scanner:

WIN500 - UtahRadio
__________________
Steve

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-14-2009, 8:20 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lithonia, GA
Posts: 5
Default

Ray-zer I live in the atl area. I got all of fulton county programmed and will be more than happy to help you get zone 1-6 programmed. Just let me know how I can help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions