Coweta to go live on 700 Mhz in August

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobertsRadio

Coweta County System

If all of the systems in an area/region are P25 and are linked together it does not matter if the system in one county is a 700 MHz System and the system in the next county over is an 800 MHz System as long as the radios used by field personnel operate in both bands and the radios are set up for roaming. The radios will automatically roam to the tower site with the best signal to allow users to maintain communications. At least that's the basic idea on how it is suppose to work.

hclisner

Did not know they could cross over on this system. I'm new to this digital system. I know that Haralson, Carroll and Heard co. all operate on the same control channel in the mid 800 range. Will Coweta have same control channel or will their control channel be in 700mhz range.

b7spectra

EMS Dispatcher
Checked the FCC database, and there is nothing reserved in either 700 or 800 MHz for Coweta. If it is their system, I guess they need some frequencies!

SCPD

QRT
Coweta County System

The City of Marietta shares some of the same frequencies used by Coweta County and the City of Newnan and I can hear Newnan Fire (154.2500), Newnan PD (155.6850) and Coweta County SO (151.1300) just fine in Marietta up around Kennestone Hospital with tone code disabled on our radios.