Programming Savannah, GA

Status
Not open for further replies.

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus

iNickster

Premium Subscriber
I would like to hear police if I could, but I don't know what kind of system is used.

I would like to hear police if I could, but I don't know what kind of system is used.

Savannah is part of the Southeast Georgia Regional Radio Network, AKA SEGARRN. It is a 700/800MHz P25 all digital system. What programming software do you have? I may have the same and be able to send you the programming file with what you want to hear. All you would have to do it open it and upload to the scanner and be in business, if you have the software.

I live in Liberty Co. and monitor the system all the time since I am a volunteer firefighter.

Ronald

kf4mnd

Feed Provider
Programming Savannah.

I have an online police scanner feed here on RR that you can listen to. Just click on Chatham county. RR also has the ARC-500 (I think that's what it's called) Software program for your scanner that I think you can purchase for around $35.00. Makes programing the system that Savannah uses into your scanner, a whole lot easier! Hope this helps you out.

iNickster

Premium Subscriber
The scanner software that I use to program my scanner is ProScan.

The scanner software that I use to program my scanner is ProScan.

I downloaded the trial version so that I can get you a programming file created. Do you just want to listen to police or are you interested in other agencies as well? If so, let me know which ones and I will get the file created for you. It might be tonight before I get it done if you need more than just police, but I will get it done for you. I have a subscription so I can just download the system to ProScan and configure from there.

iNickster

Premium Subscriber
If you can I would like Police, Fire, and EMS.

Thanks for all the help.

Thanks for all the help.