Guardian centers - Perry GA

Status
Not open for further replies.

airforceflyr

http://www.guardiancenters.com/

Check the you tube video, very intense operation here! Has anyone monitored ops from here or have hints on where to search?

For visiting agencies, would they use their organic radio gear or guardian center radios? Being that this is a private company I'm assuming freqs could be anywhere outside fed bands. I can't find any FCC listing albeit I'm a newbie at using the search function.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

rapidcharger

Good find. I tried to find it in the ULS and couldn't but I guess I didn't search the applications.

It's a good idea that they practice with digital radios, especially if the trainees are using SCBA gear so they can get acclimated to the distortion and unusual noises that make communicating extremely difficult.

GC777

Guardian Center Operations

Every so often I google the GC to see what kind of response the facility creates. I noticed your question and would like to answer.

I am not a radio professional as you guys appear to be but I do have unique information and can possibly clarify a few things.

The Guardian Centers staff is small and operate using Motorola Radio to communicate among themselves. The do not communicate with those whom are participating in the exercise. This is not their role.

I assume however, and having been present for several operations as witness and participant, whatever method of communication would be SOP for the first responders is also used during training. Self explanatory.

What the purpose of the Guardian Centers is would be to provide only a venue to train, not the training itself. They provide the classroom/lab, you bring your own teacher.

Have Fun.

Attachments

• 515.jpg
    515.jpg
    50.6 KB · Views: 5,327

rapidcharger

GC777,
Thank you for responding.