RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Georgia Radio Discussion Forum

Georgia Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Georgia.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 02-24-2014, 6:20 PM
airforceflyr's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 36
Default Re: Macon/Bibb FD moves again, PD coming soon

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjbjr View Post
Its non stop for me,i listen most all day and its always busy,except weekends.
Hmm in Mac town, the crime skyrockets on weekends. Radio tfc should be through the roof. I'm wondering if the busy you're referring to has to do with garbage trucks and dog catchers M-F. I'm not in Bibb but within decent coverage and can see what I can sniff out when I have time.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 02-24-2014, 6:37 PM
mjbjr's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Macon,Ga USA
Posts: 405
Default

I guess i didnt think before typing lol
.I usually only listen early mornings on weekends and usually turn it off by 8 am. At night,im sure its threw the roof.
__________________
Macon,Georgia Police,Fire and Ems

Running off a Pro-197
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2014, 1:17 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Falls Church, VA
Posts: 91
Default

Just FYI to finish off this thread - the new system has been found and I've submitted the information to database for approval.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2014, 3:00 AM
JoeyC's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2,994
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by N8IAA View Post

If you are using FreeScan to program your radio, there are two options for trunked sites: ID, and ID Scan. ID is the one in the software to choose to search for TGID's. ID Scan is for listening to only the TGID's that you programmed and want to hear.

HTH,
Larry
You must be using a really old version of FreeScan or something. The two options in FreeSCAN are ID Search and ID Scan. I've never seen an ID (only) mode.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 03-03-2014, 11:58 AM
N8IAA's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Fortunately, GA
Posts: 5,025
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeyC View Post
You must be using a really old version of FreeScan or something. The two options in FreeSCAN are ID Search and ID Scan. I've never seen an ID (only) mode.
My old eyes have been lying to my brain You are correct.
Larry
__________________
Digital/Analog scanning and hamming
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 03-04-2014, 4:58 PM
RRR RRR is offline
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlesdotcc View Post
Just FYI to finish off this thread - the new system has been found and I've submitted the information to database for approval.
Has it already uploaded? If not, how long does that usually take? I think I am seeing the same one there now.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 03-04-2014, 5:20 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Falls Church, VA
Posts: 91
Default

Yes, I've submitted the change but it hasn't been reviewed yet. Last change I submitted took about 2 weeks to make it through and get reflected in the database.

Here's the information I have in Pro96Com output format. You can guys if you want and see if it seems right.

CURRENT Motorola system - will be purely city services after PD relocates in the next week or two: (database currently lists too many frequencies)

System ID : 1B6
System Name :
WACN : BEE00

-Frequencies
#Format: Channel,Usage,Frequency(/Slot),Input Channel,Input Frequency(/Slot),Input Explicit(1/0),Hit Count
"00-0625","av",854.91250,"00-0625",809.91250,0,10
"00-0637","av",854.98750,"00-0637",809.98750,0,7
"00-0673","av",855.21250,"00-0673",810.21250,0,1
"00-0877","c",856.48750,"00-0877",811.48750,1,0
"00-0997","v",857.23750,"00-0997",0.00000,1,4


NEW Harris P25 Phase I system -
System ID : 00A
System Name :
WACN : 92589

-Frequencies
#Format: Channel,Usage,Frequency(/Slot),Input Channel,Input Frequency(/Slot),Input Explicit(1/0),Hit Count
"00-0005","av",854.06250,"00-0005",809.06250,0,3
"00-0119","c",855.48750,"00-0119",810.48750,0,0
"00-0159","av",855.98750,"00-0159",810.98750,0,3
"00-0179","av",856.23750,"00-0179",807.12500,1,3
"00-0207","av",856.58750,"00-0207",807.30000,1,4
"00-0239","av",856.98750,"00-0239",811.98750,0,4
"00-0279","av",857.48750,"00-0279",812.48750,0,3
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 03-08-2014, 4:29 PM
mjbjr's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Macon,Ga USA
Posts: 405
Default

Keep us updated once its been changed please
__________________
Macon,Georgia Police,Fire and Ems

Running off a Pro-197
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 03-09-2014, 7:48 AM
RRR RRR is offline
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 271
Default

Seems whoever updates the RR database is sure in a hurry to delete the "old" systems, even those that are still in use.

And just for the record, Macon PD and the Sheriff's office of Bibb co. are merged, all are under the Sheriff's command now, there is no "City" dispatch anymore. Curious as to the accuracy of the alpha tags on the TG's. ...For instance, "Macon PD GCIC" has routine patrol conversation on it
.

I sure don't hear a whole lot on the "new" system like I did on the "old" one when I'm around Macon.

Thank you for the update.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
        
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 03-09-2014, 7:51 AM
mjbjr's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Macon,Ga USA
Posts: 405
Default

What exactly aren't you hearing anymore? I listened all week and it was nonstop.
__________________
Macon,Georgia Police,Fire and Ems

Running off a Pro-197
Reply With Quote
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 03-09-2014, 11:59 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Falls Church, VA
Posts: 91
Default

RRR, yes, I've informed the admin he accidently deleted too much, and he'll hopefully be putting the other system back in at some point. I informed him about PD/Sheriff issue as well.

RRR isn't hearing anything because he's listening to the new system, which only had Fire on it right now. PD/Sheriff are still on the old system along with everybody else, but that system was deleted a few days ago when the admin added the new system. I assume RRR has a home patrol or otherwise has his scanner setup to match the database, so he lost the old system. MJBJR, your radio and the feed are still working because your radio doesn't automatically sync to the database.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 03-09-2014, 3:29 PM
mjbjr's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Macon,Ga USA
Posts: 405
Default

Ah ok..I dont know how to add these frequencies manually
__________________
Macon,Georgia Police,Fire and Ems

Running off a Pro-197
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 03-12-2014, 10:04 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Atlanta, Stone Mountain, GA
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlesdotcc View Post
Hi guys,
Here we go again - after Macon PD and FD moved system's last month, I received an email this week saying they moved again, this time to the new Harris system. And sure enough, my feed is silent.

Is anybody local and willing to do a little detective work and see if they can find the new control channel? I've been combing through the license database, comparing the current system channels to the licenses, and trying to stream things remotely, but haven't been able to find anything that sounds right. I'm working over a slow remote desktop link, which makes the process hard and aggravating.

Also, does anybody just happen to know if it's a Phase I or II system? I'm guessing II. Does anybody know if there are any problems monitoring a Harris P25 Phase II system with the current crop of Phase II-capable scanners?

FYI - I also heard PD will be moving to the new system as well shortly.

-Charles
Was wondering what had happened. I get down there a couple times a year from the Atlanta area and was covering the HS basketball championships and lo and behold, everything was dead quiet. I'll reprogram now and hope they don't keep changing things up.
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 03-24-2014, 6:57 PM
mjbjr's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Macon,Ga USA
Posts: 405
Default

fyi they are still using to motorola system for another 4-6 weeks,until the harris system is worked on or bugs worked out
__________________
Macon,Georgia Police,Fire and Ems

Running off a Pro-197
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2014, 11:03 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 10
Default GRE600

I have tried every setting I can think of with my GRE 600 scanner for Bibb County SO and Macon/Bibb FD and nothing I enter seems to work. I get some digital garbage sometimes with the P-25 auto setting but am missing most of the content. What scanner is in use that feeds Broadcastify ???
Thanks,
Oscar
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2014, 11:48 AM
mjbjr's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Macon,Ga USA
Posts: 405
Default

It's a pro 197..I think or a pro 97. I can't remember it at this time.
__________________
Macon,Georgia Police,Fire and Ems

Running off a Pro-197
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2014, 11:49 AM
N8IAA's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Fortunately, GA
Posts: 5,025
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oleverette View Post
I have tried every setting I can think of with my GRE 600 scanner for Bibb County SO and Macon/Bibb FD and nothing I enter seems to work. I get some digital garbage sometimes with the P-25 auto setting but am missing most of the content. What scanner is in use that feeds Broadcastify ???
Thanks,
Oscar
I'm going to ask for oleverette, who uses what scanner to monitor the Macon/Bibb old system, and the new Harris system?
He is having problems getting the Harris system to work his PSR-600.

And, I'm going to suggest oleverette to download the thirty day free trial of Win500. Software for RadioShack PRO-series (PRO-92, 93, 95, 96, 97, 99, 163, 164, 106, 197) and GRE PSR-series (PSR-500, 600, 300, 400, 310, 410) scanners

TIA,
Larry
__________________
Digital/Analog scanning and hamming
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2014, 11:52 AM
N8IAA's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Fortunately, GA
Posts: 5,025
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjbjr View Post
It's a pro 197..I think or a pro 97. I can't remember it at this time.
Can't be a 97, it's analog
And for clarification, if it is a Pro-197, it is the same as his PSR-600.
Larry
__________________
Digital/Analog scanning and hamming
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2014, 7:43 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Falls Church, VA
Posts: 91
Default

I'm currently using a Pro-106 for the Fire Dept feed, and yeah, mjbjr was using a Pro-197 last time I asked him for the SO.

I'm concerned they're going to move Phase II though, so I just got a BCD436 literally today. I can confirm it does better with the simulcast system then the Pro-106, almost solid copy all around town even while mobile ... it sounds really good. Even stationary the Pro-106 broke in and out and missed some traffic. If I could confirm they'll never move to Phase II, I'd keep the 436 for other things. Does anybody happen to have any concrete information on if the new system is Phase II capable?
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 03-25-2014, 10:47 PM
N8IAA's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Fortunately, GA
Posts: 5,025
Default

Unless they are changing to 700MHz frequencies, I don't believe that will happen.
Larry
__________________
Digital/Analog scanning and hamming
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions