RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Georgia Radio Discussion Forum

Georgia Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Georgia.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2014, 10:50 AM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Columbus, GA
Posts: 4
Question Ft. Benning (Project 25) Scanability

I'm new to the Columbus GA area and am attempting to listen to Ft. Benning. I've input freqs and TGs, but am not hearing anything. Is the post scanable?

Or are they EDACS maybe? I thought that maybe EDACs was an old system for them.

Thanks for any help.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2014, 12:12 PM
wise871's Avatar
FL, GA, AL, MS Admin
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.W. Florida
Posts: 2,483
Default

They are scannable. What scanner are you using. Their system is P25 Phase I digital.
__________________
Dan M
BCD436HP /BCD536HP /BCD396XT /BCD996T(XT) /BCT15X /PRO-197 /PRO-106 /PSR-410 /HP-1 /BC898T
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-02-2014, 2:13 PM
N8IAA's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Fortunately, GA
Posts: 5,180
Default

Don't know about Columbus, but I do monitor the Ranger training on the Black Mountain site.
Make sure that you have all of the sites programmed for the Columbus area.
If you have a Pro-96/2096, you won't be able to monitor the trunk frequencies. You'll need the Pro-106/197, BCD-396T/996T, 396XT/996XT.
Larry
__________________
Digital/Analog scanning and hamming
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2014, 3:37 PM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Columbus, GA
Posts: 4
Smile Thanks Larry and Dan M

Quote:
Originally Posted by wise871 View Post
They are scannable. What scanner are you using. Their system is P25 Phase I digital.
I use a 396T. I think I had them programmed in using the wrong type system. I have since corrected it to P25 Phase I and have monitored traffic on their FD and "Kingpin" Transportation so far. Also see traffic on MP TG, but its always ENC.

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-05-2014, 1:58 AM
BamaScan's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 15 miles from Florida Line in Alabama
Posts: 637
Default

I have monitored them from my hometown before when the skip comes in. The few times I heard them they were doing a lot of traffic stops at the gates.
__________________
Listening from Am Band to 9OO mhz band with GRE Amps, Icom, Yaesu, National AM Radio, Alinco,Radio Shack, Uniden, Baofeng , Regency, Info-Mate , Motorola , Share-Com, Kenwood , Grundig
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions