Ham test online Recomend?

Status
Not open for further replies.

elk2370bruce

I've not tried them but the sample testing program at QRZ.com have worked very well for me. Take a look and see of you like their effort. Each of the test prep programs deals with the entire question pool that make up the licensing test. Since these are the only questions you might see, spend some time learning and improving your scores each time. Good luck and we'll talk with you on the air.

k3td

I haven't used them personally (been licensed a long time) but do know several people who have used them and everyone seems to have great things to say about they way their system can help you learn and study for the test.

Congratulations on working toward your ticket and good luck!

glideslope

Highly recommend! I studied for about 6 hours using their website and passed my Technician with a 100!! I tried other methods like the Ham Radio study app for Andriod and eHam website but, those didn't work for me.

k3cfc

Silent Key
Highly recommend! I studied for about 6 hours using their website and passed my Technician with a 100!! I tried other methods like the Ham Radio study app for Andriod and eHam website but, those didn't work for me.

Finally someone that doesn't want to beat me up lol. yea aa9pw is a great site I am using it now to study my extra class exam.

K3CFC

LtDoc

'Learning' implies that you understand the material presented, that it's explained to you. HTO doesn't do that 'teaching', they only give you the means (answers) to pass a license exam. The information is presented in such a way that it's "easy(er)" to pass tests, that's their only intent. Learning and understanding the material presented is a completely different thing and requires study and explanation.
So to answer the stated question, no, it will teach you very little. Understanding what's presented is up to you.
- 'Doc

(I wish they had been around when I took those tests! :))

k3cfc

Silent Key