Failed my Technician Test

Status
Not open for further replies.

subwoof

Premium Subscriber
I have been studying pretty much everyday, super engaged. When i dont know the answer i will envelope myself in the subject whether it be through youtube, or independent studies. I have been studying for 3 months almost on hamstudy.org. When i went to take the test i saw that the questions seem to be much different then the questions i remember from the pool of 400. Im just trying to get my license to start on a portable device so i can get my hands on and learn a bit. But that seems like its out of the question. And to be honest failing was so disheartening im thinking, i just might stow this hobby. Well now i know why the 2m repeaters and 1.25 band traffic is dead. :( I have studied more into radio theory and solid state physics, then i did with some of my college exams. I cant honestly say that im going to go and retake the test. I just might sell my baofeng uv-5r, and pick up something more appealing and just let my hopes for this hobby die off. Im really discouraged at this point.

15plus1

If you are giving up that easily, then maybe ham radio isn't really for you.
But I would say study a little more, and re-take the test. It really isn't rocket science.. Was the question pool you were using to study up to date ?

pinballwiz86

Premium Subscriber
Are you trolling, OP? If not, dust yourself off and try again. The hobby is worth the effort.

subwoof

Premium Subscriber
If you are giving up that easily, then maybe ham radio isn't really for you.
But I would say study a little more, and re-take the test. It really isn't rocket science.. Was the question pool you were using to study up to date ?

Yes thats what hamstudy says...

K7MEM

I have studied more into radio theory and solid state physics, then i did with some of my college exams.