RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Scanners and Receivers Forums > GRE Scanners

GRE Scanners A forum for the discussion of all GRE branded scanning radios and receivers.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-29-2011, 6:47 PM
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider

Default Psr-600

I am no novice to scanning or providing a radio feed however I am new to the GRE PSR-600. I have it programmed 100% (I think), and it's running pretty well. The difference between this scanner and my analog is the audio. I recall reading something a while back about issues with the GRE and Uniden digital trunked scanners and them being incapable of providing 100% clear reception due to some kind of data or something being sent along with the TX. Anyway, if someone is familiar with the GRE PSR-600, and how some of the audio comes in garbled (not encrypted, I know what that is), please let me know what if anyting can be done. The firmware and software is up to date, and the signal I am receiving is from several county wide antennas, so thats not a problem. Final note, the poor quality comes on all talkgroups and can be right in the middle of a TX or conversation. Thanks RC
Sponsored links
Old 06-29-2011, 10:12 PM

Sometimes it is the radio system and not your scanner. If it happens once in a while it is the system. Is it a multi site system or a single site?
Old 06-29-2011, 10:18 PM
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eng74 View Post
Sometimes it is the radio system and not your scanner. If it happens once in a while it is the system. Is it a multi site system or a single site?