RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial and Professional Radio > Harris / MA/COM / GE / Ericsson Forum

Harris / MA/COM / GE / Ericsson Forum For general discussion of MA/COM EDACS and ProVoice systems, including equipment.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2013, 2:06 PM
tampabaynews's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 851
Default Programmer or RPM for my P7100IP?

Hello,

I recently acquired a P7100IP. I understand that I may only need Programmer instead of RPM but how do I know for sure?

(Yes I know the costs and this isn't an issue.)

Thanks.
__________________
Ryan French, WX4RCF, WQUH710
News videographer | Former police dispatcher | Wireless communications junkie
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2013, 10:08 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,587
Default

If the revision menu is enabled, see what the personality version is.

If it's 50 or more, you need RPM.

If it's less, ProGrammer will do.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2013, 11:56 PM
tampabaynews's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 851
Default

Much appreciated.
__________________
Ryan French, WX4RCF, WQUH710
News videographer | Former police dispatcher | Wireless communications junkie
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-26-2013, 2:49 PM
CqDx's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: May 2003
Location: US
Posts: 982
Default

There is a thread on downgrading P7100 previously programmed with RPM to programmer. I have never tried it but I would be very interested to see if this works.

Downgrading an RPM radio to Programmer - TUTORIAL
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-27-2013, 3:31 AM
FiremanSparky's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 272
Default

Having followed these directions (Downgrading an RPM radio to Programmer- TUTORIAL), I've been able to downgrade 800 and VHF 7100 portables.

Last edited by FiremanSparky; 09-27-2013 at 3:36 AM.. Reason: added link
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
        
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions