RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Harris / MA/COM / GE / Ericsson Forum


Harris / MA/COM / GE / Ericsson Forum - For general discussion of MA/COM EDACS and ProVoice systems, including equipment.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-12-2018, 9:18 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 341
Default XG-100P RPM question

Can an XG-100p programmed with RPM12 have a personality loaded into it with RPM10?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-13-2018, 6:37 AM
rescue161's Avatar
KE4FHH
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hubert, NC
Posts: 3,111
Default

I can't speak for RPM12, but you may need to revert the firmware to something compatible with 10B. We went straight from 10B to 14 and it does cause issues for ours if we try to just program with 10B using newer firmware. So if we need to use 10B, we revert the firmware to R02A and then program away.
__________________
Hams Against Magnetic Mounts
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-13-2018, 6:28 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 341
Default

Was R05A compatible with RPM10B? I can't remember if it was or not.

Thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 03-13-2018, 6:56 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 341
Default

Does the Bluetooth connectivity initially require enabling from RPM via the USB programming cable?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 03-15-2018, 9:01 PM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 892
Default

R05 is not compatible with RPM10..what are you trying to program?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-16-2018, 7:04 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rescue674aa View Post
R05 is not compatible with RPM10..what are you trying to program?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Was R02 the last revision of XGP that supported RPM10?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 03-16-2018, 9:21 PM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 892
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TDR-94 View Post
Was R02 the last revision of XGP that supported RPM10?


R02A26 and R02B16


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 03-17-2018, 11:09 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 341
Default

The manual for the XG-100p (Rev R) seems to indicate that R3A is compatible with RPM10B.This is what the manual states.


In XGP R3A and later, the A/B/C switch can be programmed for multiple functions using RPM10B or later.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions