RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Hytera Forum


Hytera Forum - Discussion forum for Hytera radio equipment. Questions concerning their use on amateur radio networks and frequencies belong in the Digital Voice for Amateur Radio forum.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-07-2018, 9:28 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: California
Posts: 216
Default Analog IP Site Connect

Analog audio IP site connect is now an option on the RD982S with latest firmware and CPS. Sadly not available on RD982 or RD622 (yet?).
__________________
WQYN885 WQWX696 W6JBH
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-10-2018, 1:26 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: pittsboro in / mesa az
Posts: 430
Default

I put a 2 site system in back in November, it works great. I was surprised when I saw the analog option check box when programming the radios, my last boot camp radios didn't have that feature then.

The client was so happy analog worked he put off buying 30 DMR mobiles.
__________________
jay thompson / CETsr, GROL
COML, COMT trainee
KC9VTT / COML DMAT CA-4
you must be really bored to be reading this far down
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-10-2018, 12:46 PM
RFI-EMI-GUY's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,379
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KK6ZTE View Post
Analog audio IP site connect is now an option on the RD982S with latest firmware and CPS. Sadly not available on RD982 or RD622 (yet?).
Wow; That is very cool! Kudos to Hyt ERA! Move over to slow lane Motorola!
__________________
"Have Spectrum Analyzer, - Will travel" "Going Green"
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-10-2018, 12:48 PM
RFI-EMI-GUY's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,379
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speedway_navigator View Post
I put a 2 site system in back in November, it works great. I was surprised when I saw the analog option check box when programming the radios, my last boot camp radios didn't have that feature then.

The client was so happy analog worked he put off buying 30 DMR mobiles.
Some would say that's a marketing oops, but frankly, for larger customers it may be a good transition tool from analog to DMR and sell some system upgrades.
__________________
"Have Spectrum Analyzer, - Will travel" "Going Green"
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-10-2018, 9:26 PM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: California
Posts: 216
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RFI-EMI-GUY View Post
Some would say that's a marketing oops, but frankly, for larger customers it may be a good transition tool from analog to DMR and sell some system upgrades.
I agree. I have a few systems where this would be an excellent fit, if only they would apply it to the lower tier radios (even with a paid upgrade).
__________________
WQYN885 WQWX696 W6JBH
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-10-2018, 10:27 PM
RFI-EMI-GUY's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,379
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KK6ZTE View Post
I agree. I have a few systems where this would be an excellent fit, if only they would apply it to the lower tier radios (even with a paid upgrade).
It's just a feature of the repeater, correct? The repeater has to have an AMBE vocoder and licenses, duplex I would suppose. Analog FM comes into the repeater , coded to AMBE and out to the IPSC and the reverse as well.



Sent from my SM-T350 using Tapatalk
__________________
"Have Spectrum Analyzer, - Will travel" "Going Green"
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 04-11-2018, 1:03 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: pittsboro in / mesa az
Posts: 430
Default

It's a repeater only setting.
Attached Images
 
__________________
jay thompson / CETsr, GROL
COML, COMT trainee
KC9VTT / COML DMAT CA-4
you must be really bored to be reading this far down
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions