RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Idaho Radio Discussion Forum

Idaho Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Idaho.

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-03-2012, 12:57 AM

Exclamation anyone in boise

hey anyone in boise that can help me program my p25 handheld scanner please i would appriciate it
Sponsored links
Old 03-07-2012, 3:30 PM

Unfortunately there isn't a whole lot of people that belong to this forum. Idaho is a pretty boring place. I would be more than happy to help you out but I'm in Athol. Maybe you can describe the problem and I can help through the forum.
Old 03-07-2012, 3:44 PM

Question

I am new to the digital trunking p 25 I live in Ada county and having a problem programming my scanner to where the radio transmissions is not all garboled
Old 03-07-2012, 9:13 PM
Idaho DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin

Quote:
Originally Posted by clough View Post
I am new to the digital trunking p 25 I live in Ada county and having a problem programming my scanner to where the radio transmissions is not all garboled
If you have a GRE or a Radio Shack scanner, the transmissions that are garbled are probably encrypted and can't be received. Look at the database Idaho Cooperative Agencies Wireless Interoperable Network (ICAWIN) Trunking System, Statewide, Idaho - Scanner Frequencies
If the mode for the TG is listed as E, then it is encrypted. As you will notice most of the Boise area Law Enforcement TGs are encrypted.

Dave
DPD 700-1000 MHz LP Antenna
TinLee Diplexer

Old 03-08-2012, 4:14 PM

Default Encrypted