996xt programming in Peoria il

Status
Not open for further replies.

DavidArreguin

Premium Subscriber
Hi everyone, I'm new to the hobby and I recently purchased a bcd996xt but I'm having a rough time trying to get it programmed. I am wondering if anyone knows of anybody locally that I may be able to pay to program my local police departments. Any help would be appreciated

joeuser

The Wretched
Hi everyone, I'm new to the hobby and I recently purchased a bcd996xt but I'm having a rough time trying to get it programmed. I am wondering if anyone knows of anybody locally that I may be able to pay to program my local police departments. Any help would be appreciated

Have you tried or looked up FreeScan yet?

teufler

File for Peoria

Herre is a file to get you going. Its for Peoria and surrounding counties plus Starcom21 for the ISP. Quick keys are set. 0 is Peoria, 1 is Tazewell cty, 2 is Woodford, 3 is Marshall, 4 is Stark, 5 is Knox, 6 is Fulton and 7 is Starcom21. If you wanted just Peoria, turn 1-6 off , you will have 0 and 7.

File is zipped per RR requirements. Any unzip utility will work. This is a Freescan file.

Attachments

• peoria il.zip
    12.6 KB · Views: 103

JFDoering

Don't get too discouraged if you have trouble with the Peoria County ETSB P25 trunking system. Many folks have had to change antenna or attenuator settings to receive this system well.

llwade

Premium Subscriber
I too have the BCD996XT. I use software from Butel called ARC XT PRO. makes everything real easy. with the new Peoria County ETSB Net, you will probably be able to use the antenna on the radio. with ETSB covering all of Peoria County, Tazewell is covered by TAZCOMM, and State Police is a real strong signal as well. Subscribing to RADIO REFERENCE is a must do. also purchase UNIDEN XT SCANNER MANUAL form Scanner Master. I assume you are using your Computer to configure the scanner.....

DavidArreguin

Premium Subscriber