RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial and Professional Radio > Kenwood Forum

Kenwood Forum For discussion of land mobile radio products manufactured by Kenwood. This is to include the TK(R) and NX(R) series radios and their associated accessories. This forum is not for the TM series; use Amateur Radio Equipment.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-23-2014, 5:45 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 19
Default Win 8.1 & KPG-141D

Hello
I have KPG-141D (ver. 4.4) and win 8.1. and programming cable from China
System win 8.1. sees the FTDI driver but program KPG-141D does not sees in comm settings this FTDI...
Do you have any solution for my problem?

Best regards
Stefan
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-23-2014, 8:08 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 10
Default

Hello

I have KPG141 with Win 8.1 with no issues , Would you please explain more what do you mean by
FTDI driver

Thanks ,
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-23-2014, 3:10 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 230
Default

Stefan,

I don't have your exact setup but you might want to try:

- Make sure your cable is plugged in before you start the KPG software: you might need to restart win8.1 to find the cable correctly

- Is the driver installed correctly: check out in Control Panel > Device Manager

- What COM port is the cable using (check via Control Panel > Device Manager and more to the point is it a COM port number that's available in the range that the KPG software can see (usually COM 1-20)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-24-2014, 3:32 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Hello again.
Thank you for all information. In device manager I have correctly installed USB serial Port (COM1) and USB serial Coverter, but KPG software has window Setup-Com is unavailable... This is my problem. Now I have KPG ver 4,7.

Best regards
Stefan
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-24-2014, 5:59 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Ok,
problem solved.
My FTDI chip is not supported by Win 8 and 8.1 ...
Post close I go to the store

Stefan
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
        
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions