RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Site Administration Forums > Live Audio Feed Administration


Live Audio Feed Administration Administration topics for live audio broadcasting on RadioReference.com. This forum is for feed providers to get support.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2012, 10:59 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 11
Question mystreamalerts.com ??

I received an email from a company called mystreamalerts.com, that says they monitor streams, and send alerts when it detects a problem with the stream. is this company affiliated with Radioreference.com (Broadcastify) ? Wont alerts be sent automatically anyways from Radioreference (Broadcastify) ?
Do I need to sign up for this service ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2012, 11:12 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 11,226
Default

No need for that.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2012, 2:21 PM
blantonl's Avatar
Founder and CEO
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 7,987
Default

They are not associated with RadioReference at all...
__________________
Lindsay C. Blanton III
CEO - RadioReference.com / Broadcastify
Facebook: RadioReference | Broadcastify | Twitter: @RadioReference
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2012, 2:44 PM
Chauffeur6's Avatar
DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Metro NY
Posts: 4,264
Default

Did they send you an email through the RR email system? If not, I'm curious how they got your email address, which I don't see anywhere in your feed description or on your profile.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-21-2012, 3:01 PM
mtindor's Avatar
OH/WV DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Jefferson County, Ohio
Posts: 3,955
Send a message via MSN to mtindor
Default

Never heard of em. Domain registered (quite possibly fictitious) to an address in England.

Wonder if the person in the map (55 High Street, Watton at Stone, England - Google Maps) is the operator of said domain

Mike
__________________
Mike Tindor, AA8IA
Ohio/WV DB Admin
PSR500/PSR800/PRO197
www.aa8ia.org
Jefferson Co, OH Scanner Feed

If I PM you about a submission, please reply promptly or your submission may be rejected.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions