RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Maine Radio Discussion Forum


Maine Radio Discussion Forum - Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Maine.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81 (permalink)  
Old 06-30-2017, 6:47 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Maine
Posts: 35
Default

P2 is TDMA in which Portland is not. So what I'm hearing from the techs is the current 10 channel system will stay unless there is a mis communication some place.They have 125 talk groups available to them. Right now they are using 25.

Last edited by BillW1; 06-30-2017 at 8:01 PM.. Reason: ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #82 (permalink)  
Old 07-11-2017, 9:51 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 87
Default

I'll be visiting Portland for a few days in two weeks, I noticed that the database claims that the cutover to primary operations on digital is late July, does anyone have an idea as to whether that's still true?
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old 07-23-2017, 4:26 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Maine
Posts: 35
Default

Yes. Working on the school bus systems first then DPW.
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old 07-28-2017, 10:13 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 12
Default

Portland PD has been using TG 1003 all day, now it seems they have gone back to the analog system.
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old 08-03-2017, 8:17 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: South Portland, Maine
Posts: 10
Default Portland PD

As of 2115 hrs tonight Portland PD using both analog & digital for channel 1 using different talkgroup #'s
__________________
Amatuer Radio Call Sign KB1CID
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #86 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2017, 6:10 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Rollinsford, NH
Posts: 218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dchandler2 View Post
As of 2115 hrs tonight Portland PD using both analog & digital for channel 1 using different talkgroup #'s
What are the talkgroup IDs?
Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2017, 9:19 AM
K1IWN's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Poland Spring, ME
Posts: 78
Default

Something has changed here and I am at a total loss for what my issue is.

My HP2 is picking up nothing from Portland in the past three days, and I am listening within city limits. In fact the tower on Riverside Street is within 1/2 mile of my office.

I thought it was an SD card issue, but that isn't it. I double checked programming, and I don't see any issues. MSComm works fine and anything else outside the 800 MHz realm.

Bizarre.
__________________
- Mike

SKYWARN CCRadio-SW BCD436HP ProVoice + DMR GPS BCD536HP ProVoice + DMR ARC536 HomePatrol2 Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #88 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2017, 6:20 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Portland, Maine
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KB1VLA View Post
What are the talkgroup IDs?


1003 on the p25 system


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #89 (permalink)  
Old 08-10-2017, 8:51 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 12
Default

Ok, I'm at a complete loss... I know Talkgroup 48 was not transmitting on my Android APP recently... But checked today and it is... but I have NEVER been able to receive Portland on my BCD396XT (even in Portland) I have done the Import in Freescan from this site.. I have done the Conv. and the Trunking... assigned a key and startup key.. (Scans the Bank) But I Receive Nothing... If there is someone local I can send my freescan 996 file and maybe someone can point out what I am doing wrong??

Thank You!!
Reply With Quote
  #90 (permalink)  
Old 08-10-2017, 11:43 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 12
Default

Not sure about the 396xt, but did you enable the TGID quick key on the Trunk System Setup screen in Freescan with check marks? I neglected to do that once on my 996xt and it got nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #91 (permalink)  
Old 08-11-2017, 8:46 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 12
Default

It says TGID 36 systems... Edit button is not Highlighted.. I do not see the TGID option while in freescan. I do not see an option for a photo option for a screenshot.
Reply With Quote
  #92 (permalink)  
Old 08-11-2017, 10:15 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 12
Default

Reply With Quote
  #93 (permalink)  
Old 08-13-2017, 6:52 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 12
Default

All Set, have it working.. Thank You!
Reply With Quote
  #94 (permalink)  
Old 08-13-2017, 10:25 AM
ecps92's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Taxachusetts
Posts: 9,161
Default

And what resolved your problem ?
share the fix with others..
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirzep66 View Post
All Set, have it working.. Thank You!
__________________
Bill N1KUG
Cruise Ship Frequencies
http://www.scanmaritime.com
Reply With Quote
  #95 (permalink)  
Old 08-13-2017, 11:14 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 12
Default

I just deleted that system and Imported it again... So don't really know.
Reply With Quote
  #96 (permalink)  
Old 08-13-2017, 11:54 AM
ecps92's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Taxachusetts
Posts: 9,161
Default

So your profile got corrupted/changed and reloading from RR fixed it.

Thanks... it will help someone else out in the future..
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirzep66 View Post
I just deleted that system and Imported it again... So don't really know.
__________________
Bill N1KUG
Cruise Ship Frequencies
http://www.scanmaritime.com
Reply With Quote
  #97 (permalink)  
Old 08-31-2017, 7:57 PM
Newbie
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Default

School Department is up now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 6:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions