Baltimore City and County Fire Feeds

Status
Not open for further replies.

SShuster221

Feed and Calls Provider
Feed Provider
Hello All,

I have been asked by a few listeners of my feeds to post about the issues with the feeds to see if we can get them fixed. It would appear from my experience that the scanner is having a hard time deciding what tower to choose, Both systems use one common control channel for each of the towers. My issue is that the scanner can see both. I have tried to turn AGC on that does not help at all. Even antennas still with no luck. Maybe the scanners need to move. One Computer and two scanners run the feed. So Take a listen and let me know what everyone feels is going on.

I have been running these feeds for over 5 years. Both have worked great till BcMCO put there P25 system online.

jmarkey

Baltimore City and County Fire Feeds/Simulcast

Hello All,

I have been asked by a few listeners of my feeds to post about the issues with the feeds to see if we can get them fixed. It would appear from my experience that the scanner is having a hard time deciding what tower to choose, Both systems use one common control channel for each of the towers. My issue is that the scanner can see both. I have tried to turn AGC on that does not help at all. Even antennas still with no luck. Maybe the scanners need to move. One Computer and two scanners run the feed. So Take a listen and let me know what everyone feels is going on.

I have been running these feeds for over 5 years. Both have worked great till BcMCO put there P25 system online.