PG County Undocumented Talkgroups

Status
Not open for further replies.

SentinelVT

So I received my BCD536HP this week and started to do an ID Search on PG County's P25 system. As I have been listening there have been a few talkgroup IDs that are not in the RR database. I figured I would post them here and see if anyone else has heard them as well. I do not want to submit frequencies to the database admins when I have little to no knowledge about them myself.

- 2007: Police Tac?
- 1145: FD Training?
- 181: Not sure

With users in this area starting to receive the newer Uniden scanners, has anyone else heard these channels? If so, any ideas?

Last edited:

troymail

Silent Key
So I received my BCD536HP this week and started to do an ID Search on PG County's P25 system. As I have been listening there have been a few talkgroup IDs that are not in the RR database. I figured I would post them here and see if anyone else has heard them as well. I do not want to submit frequencies to the database admins when I have little to no knowledge about them myself.

- 2007: Police Tac?
- 1145: FD Training?
- 181: Not sure

With users in this area starting to receive the newer Uniden scanners, has anyone else heard these channels? If so, any ideas?

I've been hearing alot of new TGs recently also. I agree theat 1145 appears to be PGFD Training. You may want to go ahead and submit that one for the database.

SentinelVT

I've been hearing alot of new TGs recently also. I agree theat 1145 appears to be PGFD Training. You may want to go ahead and submit that one for the database.

Submitted 1145 to the database. I heard a LOT of traffic on the 2007 talkgroup last night. It appeared to be a Drug Enforcement/Surveillance channel of some sort, If that were the case, that TGID does not fit into the general numbering scheme that the system seems to use to separate the departments (Police, Fire, Public Works, etc).

troymail

Silent Key