Harford county frequencies

Status
Not open for further replies.

JIMBO702

Hi, I am very new to scanning, I have a pro 106 from radio shack. I have not been able to receive any "calls" on my scanner I assume they have changed the system. Can this scanner be programmed to receive the new frequencies ? Could anyone tell me if anything was changed in Harford County or do I have a problem with the scanner itself ? If anyone in the Harford County area could help I would greatly appreciate it . THANK YOU ! Jim

CommJunkie

Looking at the wiki for the 106 (Pro-106 - The RadioReference Wiki) and the radio system for Harford County, you should be able to program it for the system. I have no working knowledge of that scanner so I won't be much help programming it, but it should be able to be done no problem.

ka3jjz

Wiki Admin Emeritus
While I'm not in the area - and I don't have any RS scanners - you should be able to receive the Harford site from this system, which is where much of the activity has now moved...(any links are always blue)

Central Maryland Area Regional Communications Committee (CMARC) Trunking System, Various, Maryland - Scanner Frequencies

This article will give you all the links you need to get started - however, most importantly, you will need to buy a few things...and the article mentions all of them...

Getting Started with your GRE/RS Object Oriented Scanner - The RadioReference Wiki

Once you have decided on an app and gotten your USB cable straightened out, someone can send you a file. That's often the easiest way to get started

GL...Mike

SCPD

QRT
Harford county