Milcom/Milair Audio Recordings

Status
Not open for further replies.

sheilaaliens

Hi all! I'm a long-time lurker on this forum. I'm working on a video project for my Youtube channel that will include amateur radio recordings of recent military exercises taking place in the U.S. This includes, but is not limited to, operations like Jade Helm and Robin Sage.

If you have any recordings to share, it would be most appreciated and of high interest to the general public to hear these recordings.

I will ask explicit permission from you to use a clip or clips and will PM you here on RR to let you know which ones I'd like to use.

I won't be taking the recordings out of context. This is going to be a straightforward presentation. If you can provide a description along with the audio clip that'd be great (I'll be spending some time looking up each acronym used, so I can translate it into layman's terms for the general public).

I have little knowledge on how to operate a scanner myself nor do I have any personal equipment aside from my SDR dongle. I use remote online receivers to try to hear anything interesting, but it's like a blind person trying to play tennis. I have no idea what I'm doing, lol.

If you have an Audioboom account, please share the link!

I will give full credit to all contributors and will state explicitly in the video that each clip is copyright of its respective owner. Anyway, looking forward to hearing some cool stuff!! Thanks! :)

sheilaaliens

No takers ?? Well on another note, there should be a forum dedicated to sharing audio snippets, funny or interesting oddities you've captured. Sad that there isn't one yet, I'd love to hear all of it XD

sheilaaliens