Minneapolis PD/Fire

Status
Not open for further replies.

rodb457

Premium Subscriber
What am I doing wrong?
I've got a Pro-197 scanner and Arc500 software and a Discone Ant, I live in Ramsey co and have no problems getting St Paul/Ramsey Co and Washington Co signals. Nothing from Hennepin Co

Distance shouldn't be an issue

rodb457

Premium Subscriber
I'm not sure, I've got Hennepin East loaded and all Mpls groups. I'm fairly new to this, so i"m not totally sure what I'm doing yet!

Which tower are you trying to receive them on?
Are you getting any signal from the control channel?

johnmoe1

Minneapolis police are not (frequently) on Hennepin East.

See Talkgroups/Site *. Find the talkgroup you want and then hover over a green square to see which site you need to hear it. Minneapolis Police requires a Minneapolis site.

* I am not trying to repeatedly promote this web page of mine, but it seems useful again.

rodb457

Premium Subscriber
Thanks, I'll try Hennepin West, that might be the problem

Minneapolis police are not (frequently) on Hennepin East.

See Talkgroups/Site *. Find the talkgroup you want and then hover over a green square to see which site you need to hear it. Minneapolis Police requires a Minneapolis site.

* I am not trying to repeatedly promote this web page of mine, but it seems useful again.

rodb457

Premium Subscriber
Ok I got it, I entered Hennepin instead of Ramsey where it
asks for Co. I've got MPLS now
Thanks for the help

ofd8001

Premium Subscriber
The majority of the Minneapolis Fire and Police transmissions occur on the Minneapolis N - S sub-system (aka 1-009). This should not be confused with the Minneapolis City Center sub-system, which is for state agencies and EMS.

Upon occasion, I'll get a Minneapolis police or fire unit to come in on a Hennepin site.