RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial and Professional Radio > Motorola Forum

Motorola Forum For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-01-2010, 7:01 PM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 21
Default Mtr3000 & rdac

Does anyone know of a way to run RDAC on 5 MTR3000 repeaters running in a conventional analog mode? I can only connect locally to each one through the front USB port, but would like to see all repeaters at once in RDAC. I then would like to create remote access to this.
System
5 MTR3000 repeaters
5 Trident Raider LTR controllers
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-02-2010, 11:20 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 202
Default

I believe you're supposed to network the repeaters to do what you want to do.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-02-2010, 1:24 PM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 21
Default

The repeaters can only be networked together in IP Site Connect or Capacity Plus mode, both are digital. These repeaters are configured for analog only.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions