RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Motorola Forum


Motorola Forum - For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2011, 10:31 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: mason, wv
Posts: 593
Default MDC Encode Problems

I have several HT1250's and never had this problem, programmed a HT750 the same way and noticed a problem. We use push button talkaround and when the HT750 goes to talkaround the radio does not tx the MDC code. yet the HT1250's all do. On the repeater both radios will tx the MDC. any thoughts
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2011, 4:23 PM
Completely Banned for the Greater Good
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: CT
Posts: 191
Default

Check your programming...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2011, 5:07 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: mason, wv
Posts: 593
Default

i have gone over and over and over it and i am not seeing anything wrong with it
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2011, 9:19 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sayre, PA
Posts: 15
Default

Wish I had a solution for you, but I am having the same issue with my EX600XLS...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-27-2011, 11:43 PM
RKG's Avatar
RKG RKG is offline
Member
   
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,063
Default

I'm not specifically familiar with the HT750, but traditionally MDC PTT-ID was intended to be transmitted only to a dispatch console, since until recently only dispatch consoles incorporated MDC decoders capable of decoding and displaying the PTT-ID. So it doesn't surprise me that a low-end radio would be firmware programmed to ignore PTT-ID when operating simplex.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2011, 5:21 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: mason, wv
Posts: 593
Default

I just dont understand why the HT-1250 and HT-1550 will do it on Talkaround but the HT-750 doent
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 02-25-2011, 3:14 PM
SOUTH300's Avatar
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Carencro, LA
Posts: 210
Default

Try programming a seperate channel as the talk around to that repeater, and make sure you set it to transmit the MDC ID on that channel. This will tell you if there is a problem with using the button as T/A as opposed to a seperate channel. Downfall is having to use a channel for a simplex to a repeater but it should work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions