RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial and Professional Radio > Motorola Forum

Motorola Forum For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2012, 7:46 AM
Metrofire31's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Western North Carolina
Posts: 734
Default CP200XLS Programming

I've had a CP200XLS VHF for several years and have never had a problem with the software or radio. I recently purchased a new 200XLS UHF and when I tried to read the initial codeplug, I received the following error:

Error #2409
Unable to get the
Field Value


Can anyone tell me what this points to as the problem? As info, I was using the same USB-radio cable I've used previously on the VHF model.

Metrofire31
Atlanta
WQIT636
__________________
Metrofire31
WQIT636 - Atlanta
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2012, 8:16 AM
SteveC0625's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northville, NY (Fulton County)
Posts: 1,407
Default

Do you have the latest version of the Commercial Series CPS? Most recent is 5.16, and I would expect that the radio was programmed with that version before it left the factory. If you are trying to use an older version of the CPS, it may not work.
__________________
Please DO NOT email or PM me with general technical questions. They should be posted on the forum.
Let everyone have the chance to respond and to see each others' answers.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-20-2012, 8:54 AM
Metrofire31's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Western North Carolina
Posts: 734
Default Cp200xls

Great suggestion, Steve. Since it's a new radio, that's probably what it isa and my CPS subscription is 2-3 years old. Thanks to Motorola, I can go online and download the most recent version.

THX!

Metrofire31
Atlanta
WQIT636
__________________
Metrofire31
WQIT636 - Atlanta
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-06-2012, 8:28 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Pohnpei, FM 96941
Posts: 16
Default

Hello,
I am looking for direction on my currently bought used CP200 VHF. I was told that the codeplug is messed up. Can I override this problem with cloning with another CP200 VHF. Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions