RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial and Professional Radio > Motorola Forum

Motorola Forum For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-12-2012, 1:50 PM
   
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default Minitor iii/iv/v

OK hopefully you folks can be of some assistance to us. We recently upgraded our old IBM think pad to a new HP Laptop. We have the Motorola NYN8355B, RLN5709A, With the Black interface box, We have the USB to 9 Pin adapter as well. Our Software is for the 3/4 & 5 is the windows based disks.

Heres the problem, We always programmed our equipment to suit our members(alerts and stuff, freqs, channels, whatever they wanted) However since we updated our computer, we cannot program any of our pagers anymore. I get the Serial Communication- pager read FAILED. error.this happens on all the models, have uninstalled and re installed, tried running as admin and whatever else I could think of.

If you have any advice or fixes for this issue it would be greatly appreciated



Shawn-
.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-12-2012, 2:03 PM
gewecke's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northwest Illinois
Posts: 5,743
Thumbs up

Check for updates? software compatibility issues?


73,
n9zas
__________________
"Whatever doesn't kill you...will make you stronger"!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-12-2012, 3:12 PM
SteveC0625's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northville, NY (Fulton County)
Posts: 1,392
Default

Make sure you're using the right comm port for your adapter.

Also, in the PPS, go to Tools and adjust your USB delay time.
__________________
Please DO NOT email or PM me with general technical questions. They should be posted on the forum.
Let everyone have the chance to respond and to see each others' answers.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-26-2012, 4:34 PM
   
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Having an issue with a monitor V not picking up any audio. Is there a mute button in the programming?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions