RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Motorola Forum


Motorola Forum - For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2012, 3:45 PM
Metrofire31's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Western North Carolina
Posts: 888
Default XTS 5000 Programming

Today, when programming my XTS 5000 (UHF) I observed something I had never seen. Once programming was complete and I turned the radio on, the came on for the first time saying "PLEASE WAIT". Then, it said "ERROR 09/10" and then my normal channels came up. The radio seems to be operating normally but I'm curious as to how to interpret the Error message. Anyone have any experience with this?

Metrofire31
__________________
Metrofire31
Franklin, NC
WQIT636 (GMRS)
996P2/996XT/780/796/296D/396T/396XT/436/XTS2500/XTS5000/NX300/CS701
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2012, 3:54 PM
robertpearsall's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edison, NJ
Posts: 553
Default

That error has to due with secure make sure you dont have it checked in cps if the radio does not have it
__________________
Motorola APX7000, Motorola CDM1250 ,Motorola Spectra, PSR500 x3, PRO404 ,PRO668 ,BCD436HP & Too many other Vintage Radios to list
GMRS WQLT798
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2012, 4:00 PM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,131
Default

Sounds like you may have ADP enabled and the radio isnt capable of it. You may want to be sure the top knob isnt set for secure and clear for encryption.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-18-2012, 12:09 PM
Metrofire31's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Western North Carolina
Posts: 888
Default XTS 5000 Programming

Both of you gentlemen were right on target. Once I disabled "SECURE CAPABLE", the error message disappeared. I don't need the feature on my UHF radio anyway.

Thank you both.

Metrofire31
__________________
Metrofire31
Franklin, NC
WQIT636 (GMRS)
996P2/996XT/780/796/296D/396T/396XT/436/XTS2500/XTS5000/NX300/CS701
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions