RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Motorola Forum


Motorola Forum - For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41 (permalink)  
Old 11-05-2015, 5:54 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 40
Default

I will post a band plan tonight that should work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
Sponsored links
  #42 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2015, 11:25 AM
N0WRE's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cheyenne WY
Posts: 130
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KE5YOY View Post
I will post a band plan tonight that should work

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
I got my XTS2500 to work on this but it misses a lot. Should it just be the CC and Alt CC to make sure it picks up traffic faster? I have two sites programmed in with all the relevant frequencies that showed up in unitrunker but maybe that's to much? Because right now I have each site programmed for the data, voice, CC and Alt CC that the program lists for the site.

Suggestions?

Thanks
  #43 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2015, 11:30 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 40
Default

Send me your codeplug...
Ke5yoy@gmail.com

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
  #44 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2015, 11:46 AM
N0WRE's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cheyenne WY
Posts: 130
Default

Codeplug Sent. I am still working on the APX for this project. Thanks for the help.
  #45 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2015, 10:53 PM
4-crime's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 180
Default

Also, make sure that under Trunking System, Astro 25 that the box for "Validate NAC Against System ID" is UNCHECKED.

If the box is checked the channel will show activity but no audio will unmute from the radio.
Sponsored links
  #46 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2015, 9:36 AM
N0WRE's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cheyenne WY
Posts: 130
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4-crime View Post
Also, make sure that under Trunking System, Astro 25 that the box for "Validate NAC Against System ID" is UNCHECKED.

If the box is checked the channel will show activity but no audio will unmute from the radio.
Actually I would say it depends on the system you are monitoring, I have mine checked and it works just fine. Radio scans and un-mutes with no problems.
  #47 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2017, 11:02 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Default Pahse 1 Cp

Guys can you shoot me a code-plug for a P25 Phase 1, Have a APX 7000 ide like to use to monitor local 800 IPSC system,


Thank's!
Stu
  #48 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2017, 8:45 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: MD
Posts: 1,358
Default

APX7000s can only do analog FM and digital P25 modulation. They cannot monitor or transmit in DMR/MOTOTRBO digital (e.g. IP Site Connect)... if that's what you meant by IPSC.


What do you need from the codeplug? Setup examples?
__________________
Semper Audire
I copy your 73s. Prepare to copy 9-Line, over.
  #49 (permalink)  
Old 05-16-2018, 9:46 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Somerville, NJ
Posts: 342
Default

I'm trying to do this with my APX8000 now; unfortunately, the P25.ca site no longer exists. Does anybody have a copy of their instruction sets? I'm stuck at a spot where every time I set the System ID, it flags it as invalid.
__________________
KC2ZHY | NRP / MICP | FF | Somerset County Emergency Services Feed
* BCD536HP * BCD436HP * BCD996P2 * BCD996XT * BCT15X * APX 8000XE * XPR 7550 VHF *
  #50 (permalink)  
Old 05-16-2018, 9:54 PM
KevinC's Avatar
Moderator
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Somewhere other than home :(
Posts: 3,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KC2ZHY View Post
I'm trying to do this with my APX8000 now; unfortunately, the P25.ca site no longer exists. Does anybody have a copy of their instruction sets? I'm stuck at a spot where every time I set the System ID, it flags it as invalid.
Umm...you need a system key for each system.

This is pretty basic knowledge, so I'd suggest searching a lot more for instructions before you proceed any further.

And we'll be waiting for you to return asking why my radio won't turn on anymore.
__________________
Someone told me signatures are silly, so I got rid of mine.
  #51 (permalink)  
Old 05-16-2018, 10:09 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Somerville, NJ
Posts: 342
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinC View Post
Umm...you need a system key for each system.

This is pretty basic knowledge, so I'd suggest searching a lot more for instructions before you proceed any further.

And we'll be waiting for you to return asking why my radio won't turn on anymore.
I've tried this whole "searching for more instructions" thing; no dice. Figured I would come here asking for some more directed, experienced advice...
__________________
KC2ZHY | NRP / MICP | FF | Somerset County Emergency Services Feed
* BCD536HP * BCD436HP * BCD996P2 * BCD996XT * BCT15X * APX 8000XE * XPR 7550 VHF *

Last edited by KC2ZHY; 05-16-2018 at 10:20 PM..
  #52 (permalink)  
Old 05-17-2018, 12:19 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 166
Default

Here's my advice, stick with the scanners. Don't like that advice? Okay, learn what you are trying to do on a less expensive radio or get someone who knows what they are doing to do it.

Oh and the p25.ca instructions to NA scan are online. Try googling a little bit.
  #53 (permalink)  
Old 05-17-2018, 4:22 AM
KevinC's Avatar
Moderator
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Somewhere other than home :(
Posts: 3,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NotATechGuy View Post
Here's my advice, stick with the scanners. Don't like that advice? Okay, learn what you are trying to do on a less expensive radio or get someone who knows what they are doing to do it.

Oh and the p25.ca instructions to NA scan are online. Try googling a little bit.
Yep, and with that I'm closing this before it gets out of hand.
__________________
Someone told me signatures are silly, so I got rid of mine.
  #54 (permalink)  
Old 05-17-2018, 6:21 AM
davidzimmerman's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: parma,ohio
Posts: 1,853
Default

i think the SAFE thing is to get one of the G4 Pagers i use to use a XTS2500 WORKS great
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions