RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial and Professional Radio > Motorola Forum

Motorola Forum For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-17-2014, 8:47 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo, Illinois
Posts: 23
Default CPS question

Does anyone know a specific list of radios that R6.12.05 will program? My department is looking at purchasing some new radios and don't want to buy new software.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
        
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-17-2014, 8:56 PM
SteveC0625's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northville, NY (Fulton County)
Posts: 1,446
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spitcher1992 View Post
Does anyone know a specific list of radios that R6.12.05 will program? My department is looking at purchasing some new radios and don't want to buy new software.
The revision number isn't most important, but the part number is for identifying CPS. There's different CPS for each family of radios. HVN9025 is the part number for the Professional Series.

The latest version is R06.12.09. Keep that in mind if you buy used radios. You can not use your version to reprogram a radio that has already been programmed with a higher version. You may have to get the latest version from MOL.

Since your last posts have dealt exclusively with the Professional Series HT750's, CDM1250's, etc. you have mostly answered your own question.

CDM750,1250,1550, HT750,1250,1550, EX500 & 600. Includes the LS and LS+ versions of the 1550's. It will also do the MTX and ER series of radios.

BTW, you can find RSS/CPS lists via internet search. They are all over the place.

TSFIYF
__________________
Please DO NOT email or PM me with general technical questions. They should be posted on the forum.
Let everyone have the chance to respond and to see each others' answers.

Last edited by SteveC0625; 01-17-2014 at 9:00 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2014, 1:25 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo, Illinois
Posts: 23
Default

How about the pr400?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-18-2014, 3:46 AM
SteveC0625's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northville, NY (Fulton County)
Posts: 1,446
Default CPS question

Quote:
Originally Posted by spitcher1992 View Post
How about the pr400?

Commercial Series RVN4191.

You need to learn to use the search function here. That info is readily available in previous threads in this sub-forum.
__________________
Please DO NOT email or PM me with general technical questions. They should be posted on the forum.
Let everyone have the chance to respond and to see each others' answers.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-25-2014, 2:12 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo, Illinois
Posts: 23
Default

Quick question. I've never tried it, but can I program my CDM1250 via while it's actually installed in my vehicle? I normally remove it but it's becoming a hassle with all the upgrades and frequency mods we are doing.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-25-2014, 2:55 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spitcher1992 View Post
Quick question. I've never tried it, but can I program my CDM1250 via while it's actually installed in my vehicle? I normally remove it but it's becoming a hassle with all the upgrades and frequency mods we are doing.
As long as you can get to the mic jack.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2014, 8:43 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo, Illinois
Posts: 23
Default

ok thought so, i have moments sometimes..
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2014, 8:49 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo, Illinois
Posts: 23
Default

ok new one..

can i make an ht1250 display the persons name that its issued to? we are having issues with radios getting switched and "lost" and we want to keep track of who has what radio in a way that cant be tampered with. we have tried numbering them inside of the battery compartment, wrote serial numbers.. they were removed..

and last one. I PROMISE.

i have a friend that has a 1250, he can set an alarm on his radio. he actually uses it as his alarm clock. how do i do this?

sorry for the questions and thank you in advance
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2014, 8:50 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo, Illinois
Posts: 23
Default

nevermind on the reminder alarm. just figured that one out
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
        
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 01-26-2014, 8:54 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Delaware County, PA
Posts: 773
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spitcher1992 View Post
ok new one..

can i make an ht1250 display the persons name that its issued to? we are having issues with radios getting switched and "lost" and we want to keep track of who has what radio in a way that cant be tampered with. we have tried numbering them inside of the battery compartment, wrote serial numbers.. they were removed..
Nope.

You could always engrave them.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2014, 10:14 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo, Illinois
Posts: 23
Default

Dang. Aren't there some radios that do have that option? It seems like I've seen motos that do have a name just don't remember who had it or what the model was.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 02-05-2014, 10:24 PM
cg cg is offline
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,978
Default

Use the MDC1200 and assign an ID number to each radio. You can also program an alias list into every radio that will show the name of the person talking but every time you make a change, you would have to reprogram every radio. The numbers only would simply mean changing a master list and sending it out.

chris
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 02-06-2014, 1:06 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo, Illinois
Posts: 23
Default

well i think i will just go with engraving. i just took a look at our old ht1000s from the police department and they were engraved under the battery.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 03-01-2014, 2:14 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Cairo, Illinois
Posts: 23
Default

so, i just bought another cdm1250. the ebay seller advise me that he upgraded the codeplug and firmware versions. i programmed it up just fine. however, now my cps is telling me that my latest codeplug is 2.16 and my original is 11.0.... what does that mean?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions