RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Motorola Forum


Motorola Forum - For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-08-2014, 9:43 PM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hudsonville, Michigan
Posts: 1
Default Maxtrac xmit PL below 146..

Hello,

I just programmed a 16 channel VHF Maxtrac (D33MJA7DA5CK) with a bunch of two meter frequencies. I used the simple "shift" key to enter the frequencies below 146. The radio works very well, power is controlled, vco locks, rx and tx are fine, but there is no transmit PL on frequencies below 146. I kinda need the tx pl !

Anything simple I am overlooking?

Thank you

Tom Bosscher K8TB
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-11-2014, 9:16 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: grand island, ne
Posts: 126
Default

did u by chance enter the pl tones in the cps? if there is a mdc-1200 menu, sometimes there is a "pl transmit" box you need to make sure is checked... if im not mistaken...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions