RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial and Professional Radio > Motorola Forum

Motorola Forum For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-03-2014, 12:54 AM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2013
Location: NEVADA
Posts: 49
Question CP200d programming for analog and digital

yes i would like to know if the CP200d will let me program analog and digital channels?
the Casino i work for has one one digital Channel. i would like to have us get more digital radios but dont have the money for the xpr's we have a lot of CP200's left so just a radio swap would work great thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-03-2014, 2:36 AM
MTS2000des's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cobb County, GA PCT 3 Crime Central
Posts: 1,929
Default

the CP-200D will do analog as well as digital. In fact, it's base price is analog only. To program digital, you can either order them with the entitlement added or purchase the digital option later when all your radios are digital.

Keep in mind this is a BASIC digital radio: NO IP site connect, no capacity plus/connect plus or linked capacity plus, and only basic voice privacy. In other words it will work on single site repeaters (analog or digital) only. No interconnected TRBO, no trunking, no advanced encryption. Very BASIC radio and that's all it will ever be.

If you think you or your company might EVER WANT to expand their system, this is not the radio to buy. The XPR3000 series is a big step up and not much more in price.

http://www.motorolasolutions.com/web...e_Brochure.pdf
__________________
All opinions, statements, posts, or information made public are those exclusively of the author, and not those of his employer, contractors or associates.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-03-2014, 6:15 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: reno nv
Posts: 302
Default

How much is it to add the digital in the future
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-03-2014, 8:36 AM
SteveC0625's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northville, NY (Fulton County)
Posts: 1,407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xts3000r View Post
How much is it to add the digital in the future
The analog to digital upgrade (HKVN4223) is currently $83.

FWIW, the CP200d only does certain types of digital and that may not be compatible with your existing system. CP200d spec sheet is here: http://www.motorolasolutions.com/web...Spec_Sheet.pdf

You will need to know what kind of digital your system is using before you can even think about shopping for radios.

And, your FCC license has to have the proper emission types on it for this.
__________________
Please DO NOT email or PM me with general technical questions. They should be posted on the forum.
Let everyone have the chance to respond and to see each others' answers.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-03-2014, 1:49 PM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2013
Location: NEVADA
Posts: 49
Default

are FCC License is 7K60FXE. we have a few xpr3300 uhf and we will not want more then just TDMA
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions