RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > Commercial, Professional Radio and Personal Radio > Motorola Forum

Motorola Forum - For general discussion of Motorola land mobile radio equipment and their trunking technologies.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-05-2017, 1:33 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 25
Red face Motorola Radius M1225 Programming

I recently purchased a M1225 off Ebay and ot my GMRS license. The radio has one channel programmed into it and it is a business frequency. I am wondering if there is anyone in the Baton Rouge, Louisiana area that has the software and cable to do this and would help me get this first one programmed. I only want two channels programmed in. One of which being with repeater frequencies. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
                          
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2017, 7:23 AM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChitheadDeSo View Post
I recently purchased a M1225 off Ebay and ot my GMRS license. The radio has one channel programmed into it and it is a business frequency. I am wondering if there is anyone in the Baton Rouge, Louisiana area that has the software and cable to do this and would help me get this first one programmed. I only want two channels programmed in. One of which being with repeater frequencies. Any help is greatly appreciated.
I can help you but I am in San Diego Ca.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-11-2017, 3:56 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 25
Default

Maybe you still can, I have been looking at the different cables and know that I need a USB compatible one. However I read the reviews of a lot of the cables and they say that it wouldn't work with their unit. So what I am asking is, do you know where to find a cable that will definitely work kinda of thing, Thanks for any help you can give me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2015 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions