RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > Nebraska Radio Discussion Forum

Nebraska Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of Nebraska.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #421 (permalink)  
Old 10-10-2012, 10:30 PM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Multistate DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,575
Default

True federal users will not have a FCC license issued. All federal coordination is done by the NITA which does all federal land mobile coordination and is not public ally accessible.
__________________
If you have received a PM from me about a submission, kindly reply within 5 days with requested information or your submission may be rejected. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #422 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2012, 2:25 PM
GOLDENDOME's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 56
Smile Nsp talk groups for e troop

I found some issues with the talk groups listed. I put them in my gre , plus added the ones from my old data base . They use both of them, What is correct. Are there any more errors in the talk groups listed?
Reply With Quote
  #423 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2012, 2:26 PM
Kingmobileaudio's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 608
Default

What do you mean by errors?


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #424 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2012, 2:55 PM
GOLDENDOME's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 56
Default Nsp talk groups e troop

I found one talk group ok for E Troop, I needed to add the old talk groups back in an now it works ok.
Reply With Quote
  #425 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2012, 5:10 PM
cellphone's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ahwatukee, AZ (Phoenix)
Posts: 649
Default

We do not have solid information for Troop E ever since the change of the talkgroup names, so if you can positively identify the talkgroups then please submit to the DB. Old talkgroup numbers are being reused in the new naming scheme. The name of the old talkgroup is now different and that's why old descriptions have been removed from the DB. The DB only has data that has been verified. There are many unidentified talkgroups on the system, so I will say again... If you can positively identify a talkgroup, please submit to the DB.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #426 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2012, 10:51 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: RGV, TX
Posts: 111
Default

What is listed in the data base for troop E are the only TG's they are using that are not encrypted. Dispatch 1 is for and close to I-80, Dispatch 2 covers the rest of the troop E area..
Reply With Quote
  #427 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2012, 12:35 AM
cellphone's Avatar
Member
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ahwatukee, AZ (Phoenix)
Posts: 649
Default

While we are discussing Troop E, I just want to confirm the channel naming for Troop E as what has been reported differs from the rest of the troops. Here is what has been reported:
3022 – Troop E Dispatch 1
3089 – Troop E Dispatch 2

I just want to confirm that 3089 is not “Dispatch 3”. In all other troops, the talkgroup called “Dispatch 2” is encrypted. Dispatch 1 & 3 are the unencrypted dispatch talkgroups in all other troops.
Reply With Quote
  #428 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2012, 4:02 PM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Multistate DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,575
Default

So... They didn't go back to the E-Scottsbulff, E-(forget the town) and E-(forget the other town)?

Over the summer when I was last in a E car (on good terms of course) I want to say the display read E-Scottsbluff. Of course, anythign can change.
__________________
If you have received a PM from me about a submission, kindly reply within 5 days with requested information or your submission may be rejected. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #429 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2012, 9:22 PM
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: RGV, TX
Posts: 111
Default

II don't know what their radio says, all I want is to see who's talking on my radio. With
only 16 spaces on my readout simplicity is practicality.
GRNDISL DSPCH 1
SCBLF DSPCH 1
N/PLATTE DSPCH 1
It's just a way to separate the areas for me. If you want dispatch 1 or 2 to be 3 you are probably correct. When I submitted the changes it was the next day after the "update" and the other troops had not had the update but I see what your seeing in the DB. We also have some other changes going on, when doing a non control channel search the "voice channels" on the 6 towers that I can monitor have a carrier sounding just like a channel on a EDAC's system, no pl or nac code is transmitted!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #430 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2012, 9:28 PM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Multistate DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,575
Default

On an apco25 or a Motorola system, any channel can become a control channel. Although it typically stays within one or two channels, anything can happen.

Generally speaking for trunked systems, the rr database will closely reflect what is displayed (if known) and the description field in the db will reflect the usage. This has generally always been the case with trunked systems as the channel names are referred the same way over the air. This is unlike most conventional setups as agencies were typically limited to just a few primary channels.

These is nothing stopping you from changing what'l is displayed on your scanner to your liking.

But as a quick recap, trunked systems are generally listed how they are setup in the actual radios due to commonality with other system radios and what you may hear over said trunked systems.
__________________
If you have received a PM from me about a submission, kindly reply within 5 days with requested information or your submission may be rejected. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #431 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2012, 9:30 PM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Multistate DB Admin
  RadioReference Database Admininstrator
Database Admin
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,575
Default

Also data channels do not transmit pl, nac, etc etc. for simplicity sake, they don't work that way.
__________________
If you have received a PM from me about a submission, kindly reply within 5 days with requested information or your submission may be rejected. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #432 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2012, 10:41 AM
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wamego, ks
Posts: 82
Default uniden 396T

Is anyone using a Uniden 396T not 396XT to monitor NWIN? Im thinking about buying a 396T but I want to make sure that it works well on NWIN without making any modifications to it.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #433 (permalink)  
Old 11-17-2012, 10:53 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 226
Default

I use a 396T and it works fine for NWIN.
Reply With Quote
  #434 (permalink)  
Old 12-04-2012, 8:32 PM
Redneck0410's Avatar
Member
   
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hutchinson, KS
Posts: 392
Default Bc296/bc796d

Now that someone has provided a custom table for the older Uniden scanners, if anyone has the older digital Uniden scanners, has anyone tried and verified these tables as valid? Kinda curious to see if it'll work, but don't want to sink a ton of money into acquiring these scanners if they ain't going to work.
Reply With Quote
  #435 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2013, 2:47 PM
nebraskabarnes's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Sioux City,NE
Posts: 65
Default Trying to load N-WIN to BCD996XT

Does anyone have a file they can send me for the N-WIN system for the upload to scanner from FreeSCAN?

I am trying to program this scanner for the Sheriff's Officer here, and I am not familiar with the Uniden. I have a RS for mine. We need Jones Creek, Norfolk, Hartington and Craig tower sites.


Thanks for the quick response.

Please send file to tcsodeputy@hotmail.com
__________________
“I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A small bird will drop frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself.”
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #436 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2013, 3:03 PM
Kingmobileaudio's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 608
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nebraskabarnes View Post
Does anyone have a file they can send me for the N-WIN system for the upload to scanner from FreeSCAN?

I am trying to program this scanner for the Sheriff's Officer here, and I am not familiar with the Uniden. I have a RS for mine. We need Jones Creek, Norfolk, Hartington and Craig tower sites.


Thanks for the quick response.

Please send file to tcsodeputy@hotmail.com
Witch model of Uniden?



Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #437 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2013, 3:04 PM
nebraskabarnes's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Sioux City,NE
Posts: 65
Default Uniden

The scanner is a Uniden BCD996XT.

Thanks.
__________________
“I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A small bird will drop frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself.”
Reply With Quote
  #438 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2013, 3:07 PM
Kingmobileaudio's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 608
Default

Oh very good. I can send one to you later to day. I only have NSP programmed if that's okay


Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #439 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2013, 3:09 PM
nebraskabarnes's Avatar
Member
  Shack Photos
Shack photos
Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Sioux City,NE
Posts: 65
Default Uniden

Thank you very much! I just hate reinventing the wheel.

Yes, We just need NSP, so that would be awsome

Again, you can send it to tcsodeputy@hotmail.com

Ron, 955-10
__________________
“I never saw a wild thing sorry for itself. A small bird will drop frozen dead from a bough without ever having felt sorry for itself.”
Reply With Quote
  #440 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2013, 4:00 PM
Kingmobileaudio's Avatar
Member
  Premium Subscriber
Premium Subscriber
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 608
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nebraskabarnes View Post
Thank you very much! I just hate reinventing the wheel.

Yes, We just need NSP, so that would be awsome

Again, you can send it to tcsodeputy@hotmail.com

Ron, 955-10
you have an email. forgot to add in there "hand that link with care please"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sticky

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions