RadioReference on Facebook   RadioReference on Twitter   RadioReference Blog
 

Go Back   The RadioReference.com Forums > U.S. Regional Radio Discussion Forums > New Hampshire Radio Discussion Forum

New Hampshire Radio Discussion Forum Forum for discussing Radio Information in the State of New Hampshire.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-25-2012, 11:50 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lebanon NH
Posts: 6
Default New freq

Does anyone in the Grafton Co New hampshire have any idea what the new Highway freq's are?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-25-2012, 3:26 PM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2011
Location: York county
Posts: 931
Default

http://fjallfoss.fcc.gov/General_Men...limit_select=4
I couldnt find much-but you got this
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-25-2012, 5:58 PM
ecps92's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Quincy, Mass
Posts: 5,722
Default

Not sure what you mean by NEW??

Are you asking about NH DOT ? or your local [name the town]

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonerbo View Post
Does anyone in the Grafton Co New hampshire have any idea what the new Highway freq's are?
__________________
Bill N1KUG
Cruise Ship Frequencies
http://www.scanmaritime.com
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-26-2012, 7:43 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lebanon NH
Posts: 6
Default highway freq

Please excuse the lack of info new to this. Our highway dept in Lebanon NH just changed radios amonth ago. It would be in Grafton County, Lebanon NH.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12-26-2012, 7:48 AM
ecps92's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Quincy, Mass
Posts: 5,722
Default

What Freq and tone where you using ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonerbo View Post
Please excuse the lack of info new to this. Our highway dept in Lebanon NH just changed radios amonth ago. It would be in Grafton County, Lebanon NH.
__________________
Bill N1KUG
Cruise Ship Frequencies
http://www.scanmaritime.com
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
        
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12-26-2012, 11:25 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lebanon NH
Posts: 6
Default Many Thanks

Thanks for the quick feedback, I guess I joined a great group. 1 more question if I may? I have a digital trunking scanner will I be able to pickup narrow band when my city goes to it??
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 12-26-2012, 11:37 AM
Member
   
Join Date: May 2011
Location: York county
Posts: 931
Default

You shoulnt-, but if your scanner has NFM included in the A.M/F.M dept, You may want to EDIT your freqs. I dont know about past Unidens, but my 396xt and bct15x have the N.F.M capability. The pro 106 has it-but wont program itself for N.F.M..That you do yourself. Everythings fine on my pro 84-no difference.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 12-27-2012, 11:15 AM
ecps92's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Quincy, Mass
Posts: 5,722
Default

With agencies narrowbanding and some going TRBO it's hard to tell
without knowing the Original Frequency / tone you are listening to..

However, spending sometime on the FCC for just Lebanon Freqs there are many new licenses and pending applications to make changes in Lebanon

One of them is the Highway Department going TRBO [scanners cant listen to them directly] and adding a Repeaters...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonerbo View Post
Thanks for the quick feedback, I guess I joined a great group. 1 more question if I may? I have a digital trunking scanner will I be able to pickup narrow band when my city goes to it??
__________________
Bill N1KUG
Cruise Ship Frequencies
http://www.scanmaritime.com
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 12-27-2012, 4:18 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lebanon NH
Posts: 6
Default original freq

There freq use to be 155.100 w/o any tone.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 12-27-2012, 4:45 PM
ecps92's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Quincy, Mass
Posts: 5,722
Default

according to the FCC 155.1000 is going to be the input to 159.2400
Unknown if you will hear much as it looks like both MotoTrbo and Analog
ULS License - Public Safety Pool, Conventional License - WPTV821 - Lebanon, City of

the existing license has not even been narrowbanded. So, it could be all off-line till the new Repeater is installed or they are using 159.2400 simplex


Quote:
Originally Posted by tonerbo View Post
There freq use to be 155.100 w/o any tone.
__________________
Bill N1KUG
Cruise Ship Frequencies
http://www.scanmaritime.com
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 12-28-2012, 10:16 AM
Member
  Audio Feed Provider
Audio Feed Provider
Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 155
Default

Try keeping 155.100 in, but add 159.240. Their license with 155.100 (WPTV821) already on it has a pending modification to add 159.240 as a repeater.

The modification application indicates they are applying for both Analog and MotoTrbo Digital modes in narrowband. The analog will likely have a PL/DPL added. Unfortunately, if they go to the MotoTrbo, you scanner will not decode it without an invasive procedure to tap the audio.
__________________
John Marcel
K1FDD/WPXA902
Penacook, NH
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2013, 5:22 PM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lebanon NH
Posts: 6
Default Nac

I have 1 more ?? is it possible to program a RS Pro 197 to a freq and then have it scan for the NAC on just that freq? This is that 155.100 PW and I was told I need the NAC in order to hear it. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 01-07-2013, 5:46 PM
ecps92's Avatar
Member
  Amateur Radio Operator
Amateur Radio
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Quincy, Mass
Posts: 5,722
Default

P25 aka NAC, is not the same as MotoTRBO, so No.

Unless you have identified they are going P25 and the license is wrong as it indicates MotoTrbo

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonerbo View Post
I have 1 more ?? is it possible to program a RS Pro 197 to a freq and then have it scan for the NAC on just that freq? This is that 155.100 PW and I was told I need the NAC in order to hear it. Thanks in advance.
__________________
Bill N1KUG
Cruise Ship Frequencies
http://www.scanmaritime.com
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 01-17-2013, 7:59 AM
Member
   
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lebanon NH
Posts: 6
Default RS Pro 197

Can someone pls explain how to search freq 155.000-156.000 and continue to search, not just scan once. I want to scan between these 2 freqs till I cancel the search.

Thanks
Tony
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All information here is Copyright 2012 by RadioReference.com LLC and Lindsay C. Blanton III.Ad Management by RedTyger
Copyright 2011 by RadioReference.com LLC Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions