New member with a question

Status
Not open for further replies.

rick67

Premium Subscriber
Hi all, another scanner newbie here!

I wanted to know if their is a way of dividing up the Police channels by specific city? You know like list 01 (city name) list 02 (city name) etc. I live in a very small city (Whitefish, MT) and there are 2 other cities within range of my scanner so I would like to divide them up in to lists and use specific LED colors for each one.

I just bought the following setup a couple of days ago:
Radio Shack Pro106 scanner
2 antennas (stock one and 800mhz)
A/C adapter
USB programming cable
ARC500 and WIN500 software trials (going to buy the ARC software after trial)
Subscription to RadioReference.com

This has all been a bit overwhelming for me and I am starting to understand how things work (man this is tough stuff) but I am really having fun with this new toy :)

rick67

Premium Subscriber
Just to clarify, I know how to create lists I just don't know how to tell what city some channels are coming from, it will be called something like "police disp".

Ensnared

Premium Subscriber
You Define Parameters

Hi all, another scanner newbie here!

I wanted to know if their is a way of dividing up the Police channels by specific city? You know like list 01 (city name) list 02 (city name) etc. I live in a very small city (Whitefish, MT) and there are 2 other cities within range of my scanner so I would like to divide them up in to lists and use specific LED colors for each one.

I just bought the following setup a couple of days ago:
Radio Shack Pro106 scanner
2 antennas (stock one and 800mhz)
A/C adapter
USB programming cable
ARC500 and WIN500 software trials (going to buy the ARC software after trial)
Subscription to RadioReference.com

This has all been a bit overwhelming for me and I am starting to understand how things work (man this is tough stuff) but I am really having fun with this new toy :)