whistler ws1065 digital scanner

Status
Not open for further replies.

rosebud53

Can some one help I'M not good with computers can not figure out how to manual program scanner or by the computer have read manual not much help.

N8IAA

Can some one help I'M not good with computers can not figure out how to manual program scanner or by the computer have read manual not much help.

The only way to program by a computer is with programming software such as, www.starrsoft.com, PSREdit500, and Arc500. I believe the USB cable came with the scanner. All three of those provide a free thirty day trial. If you want to import directly from Radio Reference, you'll need to buy a premium subscription.
Can't help you with programming by hand. Way too many button pushes for me:)
Larry

hiegtx

Mentor
Premium Subscriber
I would second the recommendation to use software. Besides greatly speeding up the programming process, software also lets you see most all of the information needed and what's been entered so far at one time. That makes it much easier to find and correct simple errors (such as typos) and omissions and correct them,

However, if you really want to take a crack at programming without software, start with Programming Shortcut PSR-500/600 RS Pro-106/197 - The RadioReference Wiki.

Also, the Easier to Read manual has a wealth of information.
Easier to Read Pro-106/197/PSR500/600 Digital Scanner Manual

Any reference in the programming tips or here on the forums to the PSR-600 or Pro-197 would also apply to the WS1065 and Pro-652.

R

retiredmich

Just F Y I , there are 14 steps to manually program your scanner.

rosebud53

Scanner confuseing

Still having trouble programing whistler ws1065. for the price you should not have to buy software is there an easier way. not sure what or how to download

sparklehorse

Premium Subscriber