Help PLEASE!! Totally DUMMY Newbie Here!! :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

MarkieMo

Hi Everyone, I am a Totally DUMB Newbie here!!!!!! lol I am to old to keep up with all this changing of the scanners. I still have my Bearcat 12 with the "crystals" or whatever they called them. Anyway, All the police, sheriff's dept, state police, local police were supposed to have went with the "Trunking System". I have trying to find a scanner that would pick up the state police, local police, shriff's dept, fire dept., etc. I am sorry but I am asking for a little bit of your time & knowledge. My area was supposed to have gone to the System Type: Project 25 Phase I System Voice: APCO-25 Common Air Interface Exclusive. I have read reviews and looked at so many scanners that what little eyesight I have left is going from left to right now. lol I have a Bearcat BS 855 XLT base and a Bearcat Twin Turbo handheld that are worthless now. :( Anyway after all the searching & reading I am thinking about getting the Uniden BCD325P2 Handheld TrunkTracker V Scanner. PLEASE look up Hopkins County in Kentucky to make sure I have the right info. Is this handheld a good one and will it pick up everything in my area? Also, Is there a base system that would be as good as the handheld if not better? I always had the base scanner running and would use my handheld very little. Please let me know what base scanner that will pick up what I need and your suggestions. I am so sorry for being so much trouble. Thank you so much for your time & help!!!! Take care & have a great night/day, Mark T

dmack550

Premium Subscriber