West Point Radio System

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ishmole

Premium Subscriber
I am new to digital scanners so please forgive my ignorance! I just downloaded the West Point files from Radio Reference and added them to my PRO-106. I have not heard any transmissions. I am about 9 miles from the Point. I checked the frequencies downloaded and noticed there is only one loaded in the TSYS settings. Shouldn't all the frequencies be loaded on the list? If so, do they have to be in any particular order? Thanks in advance.

Mike

ecps92

You may want to read this thread
http://forums.radioreference.com/ne...-forum/196476-west-point-trs.html#post1428029

I am new to digital scanners so please forgive my ignorance! I just downloaded the West Point files from Radio Reference and added them to my PRO-106. I have not heard any transmissions. I am about 9 miles from the Point. I checked the frequencies downloaded and noticed there is only one loaded in the TSYS settings. Shouldn't all the frequencies be loaded on the list? If so, do they have to be in any particular order? Thanks in advance.

Mike

Ishmole

Premium Subscriber
Hi Bill,
Thanks for your reply. I read the thread before I posted the question and still can't figure it out!
Mike

fmon

Silent Key Jan. 14, 2012
Welcome to forum

Mike
And that frequency should be 140.66250 because the TSYS is P25 which requires only the control channel (CC). The controller will find an unused voice channel (VC) and match that frequency with the TGRP when user keys the mike button.

Be patient, my understanding is that the West Point system isn't used much.

Last edited:

comspec

Try the following in your custom trunking table

LOW CHANNEL- 0
HIGH CHANNEL- 4095
OFFSET- 0
BASE FREQ- 136.000
STEP- 12.500